Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was excellent,after reading some of the other reviews, I omitted the salt altogether because of the chicken broth and next time I make this I will omit the chicken broth altogether is does make is somewhat soupy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was delicious! Pork and kraut taste great together. Also try kraut and pork spareribs. Pour half of kraut in slow cooker, cut ribs apart and add, then pour in the rest of the kraut and about a cup of chicken broth. Let it cook until the ribs fall off the bone. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Just served this to my family who are Kraut lovers.. for me, a little goes a long way, everyone had seconds (even me). I made a similar recipe a few months back and it just didnt have the flavor this one did. The only difference i made was a bigger jar of sauerkraut. We will be enjoying this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have to start by saying I HATE sauerkraut. I want to like it! I've always loved pork cooked in it, but can't stand the overwhelming flavor it has. I added potatoes to mine do I wouldn't have to come up with an additional side last minute, only change I made. And WOW!!!I never would have dreamt that an apple could make such a difference! I also want to say this us the first time I've felt compelled to rate and review a recipe. I've found many good recipes on here, but none that blew my mind like this one. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made this last night with boneless pork chops... Was looking for something different and easy to do with pork. Really great! Very easy! I used about 3/4 of a can of chicken broth (any more would have made it too soupy!) Flavor was wonderful, tender and the onion/sauerkraut and apple was perfect. This is a really easy dish to put in the crock and forget about it. I had it on high for 4-5 hours. (low would've been 6-8 or more..) Served it with fresh veggies, and frozen mashed potatoes (really cutting time corners here) and my family loved it. Makes for a great week night "homey" meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This turned out AMAZING I loved it. I was worried that I may have put too much onion but the caramelization was so good. I can't wait to mAke it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used pork shoulder, spicy brown mustard, no apples or onions. Used my favorite spices while browning the roast before placing it in the crock pot on top of the sauerkraut and rubbed the mustard on top and sides. Instead of the broth I poured about 2/3 of a bottle of Chang beer over the top then drank the rest. After 6 or so hours on low I broke the pork up among the sauerkraut with forks and served it with garlic mashed potatoes. Absolutely delicious and couldn't be easier! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious. Based on other reviews we added baby red potatoes to the slow cooker. We also browned the pork loin before putting it in the slow cooker and draped 3 slices of bacon on the mustard-rubbed pork loin. Our neighbor tried some and immediately asked for the recipe -nancy lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
No horseradish and add brown sugar to sweeten the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My family really loved this and it was super easy to make. Next time, however, I'd add more spice to kick it up a notch. Perhaps more black pepper, some tarragon and crushed red pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OeneLeonard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States