Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is almost like mom use to make! The only difference was that she: 1. Did not rince the kraut. 2. Added 2-3 cups of water. 3. Added one package of Lipton Onion Soup (box kind)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Awesome... So EASY to make! I used jarred sauerkraut and boiled in water for about 15 minutes to get out the "sour" taste ... works like a charm ... this is the closest recipe to my Polish mom's Sauerkraut dish. Added some salt and pepper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good and super easy. I used kielbasa and hubby said 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Super Easy & Super Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
To sweet up the kraut I had little bit of white sugar. I also add caraway seeds, about a teaspoon. It really helps the taste. Serve with mash potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Fantastic! Made exactly as written - nothing altered. Served it with garlic mashed potatoes. Hubby devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I have a very large slow cooker that cooks things faster than usual; so, I doubled this recipe and cooked on low for 4 hours. It came out perfectly. I use bavarian sauerkraut, turkey kielbasa, and 2 apples. I left in most of the sauerkraut juice to avoid over-drying. Delicious!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe was great! I have to say we arent much sauerkraut lovers here. But I wanted to make it for the new year and try some different recipes to see if it would make it bearable to eat. I used this recipe along with flavoring the kraut with recipe "Sauerkraut Hot Dog Topping" here on the site. I used the bagged Kraut and rinsed and drained it very well. I accidentally while dumping in the brown sugar added too much. Probably a half cup if not a little more. Thats okay though, it just made it a bit sweeter! I cooked it pretty much all day long in the crockpot. I do have to say we really enjoyed this recipe. I ate mine on a bun with cream cheese and spicy mustard(seattle cream cheese dogs recipe on the site), and the hubby ate his plain and he really liked it. Thanks for the recipe! I will for sure make again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be OK, but nothing special. It would have been better with Kielbasa and I think rinsing the sauerkraut and using more sugar would have helped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Just made this yesterday and my husband and I really liked it. I made no adjustments to it or anything. I will definetly be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States