Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I have a very large slow cooker that cooks things faster than usual; so, I doubled this recipe and cooked on low for 4 hours. It came out perfectly. I use bavarian sauerkraut, turkey kielbasa, and 2 apples. I left in most of the sauerkraut juice to avoid over-drying. Delicious!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe was great! I have to say we arent much sauerkraut lovers here. But I wanted to make it for the new year and try some different recipes to see if it would make it bearable to eat. I used this recipe along with flavoring the kraut with recipe "Sauerkraut Hot Dog Topping" here on the site. I used the bagged Kraut and rinsed and drained it very well. I accidentally while dumping in the brown sugar added too much. Probably a half cup if not a little more. Thats okay though, it just made it a bit sweeter! I cooked it pretty much all day long in the crockpot. I do have to say we really enjoyed this recipe. I ate mine on a bun with cream cheese and spicy mustard(seattle cream cheese dogs recipe on the site), and the hubby ate his plain and he really liked it. Thanks for the recipe! I will for sure make again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be OK, but nothing special. It would have been better with Kielbasa and I think rinsing the sauerkraut and using more sugar would have helped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Just made this yesterday and my husband and I really liked it. I made no adjustments to it or anything. I will definetly be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I liked the onion added to the sauerkraut, but I didn't care for the brown sugar taste to the kraut - couldn't eat much of it. Sorry>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I love this recipe. I put a twist on it by adding a can of pineapples to it! Pure perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was a HUGE hit in our house! Everyone went CRAZY for it! I used Hillshire Farms Smoked Sausage and just cut it into slices- it was wonderful- totally perfect for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a quick, easy, tasty recipe as is. Very good! For me, it wasn't enough sauerkraut so I put in an extra can, plus 1/2 of a beer...served it on a hoagie with spicy brown mustard and THAT was my idea of perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very easy! Gary liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is a good recipe..But I add about a tablespoon of lemon juice to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States