Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Delicious. Used beef smoked sausages sliced on the bias. Only change I made was to rinse off the sauerkraut first. So easy. Served as a side for Labor Day BBQ with grilled ribs, mashed potatoes, succotash and a salad. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
My whole family loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delish! I added one granny smith apple and used only half an onion. This is a wonderful New Year's Day dish but it will be on our regular rotation too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I used lite turkey sausage and it was delicous! Drained the sauerkraut, peeled an apple and let it do it's thing. Served this over mashed potatoes and it was a pretty healthy meal. I think I too will start serving on New Years Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe! I asked my husband to rate it 1-5 stars and he gave it a 10! Super easy to make and easy on the budget! Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I cannot express to y'all enough, that this recipe is SOOOOO DELICIOUS!!!!! So much so that my husband wolfed down two helpings before coming up for air (even took leftovers to the office the next day--SAUERKRAUT at the office!), and my 2 YEAR OLD mow'd his face off on it!!! A fussy toddler loved it!! The brown sugar makes the sauerkraut sweet, and the italian sausage that is basically steamed on top comes out almost candied.. its SO GOOD.. definitely on our regular rotation now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made this for dinner yesterday, and was quite impressed with the taste. Downsized to two servings, but used a 14.3 ounce can of kraut and as suggested by another reviewer, a 1 pound Kielbasa sausage, thinly sliced. Used two tablespoons packed brown sugar and a medium sized yellow onion finely diced. Came out beautifully, and the wife sayes its a keeper. Will most definetly be makeing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
My husband & I really liked this. Great meal to make to save a little bit of money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is almost like mom use to make! The only difference was that she: 1. Did not rince the kraut. 2. Added 2-3 cups of water. 3. Added one package of Lipton Onion Soup (box kind)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Awesome... So EASY to make! I used jarred sauerkraut and boiled in water for about 15 minutes to get out the "sour" taste ... works like a charm ... this is the closest recipe to my Polish mom's Sauerkraut dish. Added some salt and pepper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States