Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
My fiance' and I love this recipe! We make this at least a few times every month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I've taken this to potlucks at work several times and it is always a hit. The brown sugar mellows the "krauty" flavor enough to please pickier coworkers. Instead of ground sausage, I've sliced up either smoked sausage or kielbasa. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Excellent recipe, one we have used for several years..just never with the turkey sausage till now. We always layer the top with canned biscuits for the last 20 minutes. Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Good but a little bland. I used hot Italian sausage and added some potatoes to add flavour. may experiment further but will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Great for kielbasa sausage. I added a tablespoon or two ( I didn't measure; just squirted some in) of dijonaise mustard and it seemed to help sweeten the taste of the kraut. I also used the bagged type of kraut, which seems to lend better flavor than the canned or jarred types.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was fairly average in my opinion, but I served it at a party and it was gone in a few minutes and I got several compliments (I trippled the recipe for the party). This was SUPER easy and very economical. My complaint was, that I did add a few (3 small) diced potatoes to this (as someone suggested) and after 3 hours on high, they weren't finished cooking, so it went another hour or two on low, and by then, the potatoes and kraut were done, but the sausages were WAY overcooked. I think next time I'd add the sausages in the last 2 hours of cooking, and then everything would be done at the right time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Great recipe. I used turkey sausage links and added a potato cut into 1/4 inch pieces. Very good flavor. Easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe was fantastic! I used Eckrich smoked sausage instead and it was still great!!! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Lovely! I had a package (plastic tube type stuff) of breakfast type sausage 12 oz. and reduced the recipe using the calculator to 3 servings. I slit a hole near the crimp in the sausage and squirted it out in a loop around the crock and it turned out wonderfully! Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter (using the 3 servings measurements as a guideline) but added a few ounces of water before turning it to low. Turned out great! I also used about half a jar of sauerkraut (usually 32 oz.) and added all of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Delicious! The onion and brown sugar give it just the right flavors. I used polish sausage and chopped the onion. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States