Slow Cooker Santa Fe Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I thought it was really good. It was a bit bland I may season my chicken next time like one of the other reviews suggested. Overall easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Eh, I added a whole bunch of spices (cumin, chili powder, etc) and it was still really bland. The chicken however was super tender. This is a great starter recipe for something awesome I am sure. If I ever decide to try it again and change it up a bunch I'll post here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I just tried this and while it was good, I thought it a bit bland as well. I am going to try using medium salsa next time. Also mine was very soupy, so I am going to drain the beans and the corn (even though the recipe doesn't say to) really well before I make it next time. I also added sour cream on top, but cheese and lettuce as others have suggested would be good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This recipe was delicious and really easy to make! I thought the chicken might be too bland so I added some chili powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper to the chicken before placing it in the slow cooker. It turned out really well! Shred your chicken before adding the cream cheese to make it easier to eat. Serve with basic taco fixings - lettuce, tomato, salsa, sour cream, etc - for a really yummy and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My husband loved this! I used Pace picante sauce - medium hot - and this seemed to solve the bland issue. He got out Tapitio sauce expecting to use it but he did not. He loved the taste. Used handmade corn tortillas, shredded cabbage, green onions and chopped tomatoes as toppings. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Over all, I thought the this recipe was basically good. It was really easy to make and everyone in my family ate it, including my 3 year old and 1 year olds. I thought it was a little bland though. I actually ended up adding 1.5 cups of salsa during the cooking process in hopes to beef up the flavor after tasting it 2 hours in. I served it with a sprinkle of cheese and a little extra salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I so wanted to like this, because it was easy. However, it was a little bland for us, even after I pumped it up some with 1 tsp. ground cumin, 1/2 tsp. Penzey's Bold Taco Seasoning, and 1/2 tsp. chili powder. The blsl chicken was completely done after 2 1/2 hours, too. I shredded the chicken and added it back to the pot when I added the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I only had legs & thighs. Removed skin with paper towels. Hold ckn in one hand with paper towel. Grab skin with other hand with paper towel. Sooo easy. I did use a little extra salsa with a little ckn broth (1/4 cup). Followed recipe only I cooked mine in my electric pressure cooker. 20 minutes. Removed bones & shredded ckn. Dark meat always has more flavor. Served with chopped green onion. sliced olives, sour cream & shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States