Slow Cooker Santa Fe Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Love this recipe! Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Add taco seasoning (1/3-1/2 pack)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I tried this today, but made a few changes. Used On the Border medium salsa, added onion powder, garlic, cayenne, chili flakes, black pepper and fresh jalapeños! Added in cream cheese & a little of mexican cheese. The outcome: Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
added a pack of taco seasoning and served with taco toppers....good easy supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this but it needed some additional flavors just like the other reviews mentioned! I added a whole jar of salsa verde, added hot sauce, onions, and garlic. Just put in extra flavors that you enjoy and this is a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Yummy! This recipe makes a ton! Needed more salsa or just a little something for extra flavor. I pared this with black bean and corn salsa salad II. Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love this recipe! I use this for making enchiladas but I also add green chili and jalapeño to the crock pot and then enchilada sauce when I put it in the oven. Like others have said I also use fat free cream cheese! I hate anything FF but you can't even tell. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This a great and fool proof recipe. I give it full stars as is, but I've also tweaked it a few times and it has turned out well then too (what salsa you use will make a difference in the ultimate outcome). I almost always use three large breast rather than four, unless they are particularly small. Changes I've made that work: pinto beans instead of black, added Cayenne pepper seasoning, frozen corn instead of canned, and/or I've added frozen green and/or red peppers. Homemade corn tortillas is the way to go, but if you don't want to go to the hassle, store-bought flour is good too. After we run out of tortillas, we use tortilla chips to finish it off. Tip: Each time I go to shred the chicken, I look at the mix and think "this is too runny!," but without fail, after I've added back the shredded chicken, added the cream cheese, and let it cook for another 30 minutes - it is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very delicious! Everyone loved it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Henderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Needs more spices and I couldn't taste the cream cheese at all. It would probably be better with spices, shredded cheese and an assortment of taco-type toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States