Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was so easy to make and turned out awesome. My kids loved it. I made mashed potatoes and corn to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Amazing!!! Everyone loved it! All 3 kids and hubby! It's delicious as leftovers too! It's become a weekly/bi-weekly menu item. I serve with mashed potatoes and corn. The kids are constantly asking for my salisbury steak! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Janczylik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I used the heart healthy soups and Knorr au jus and onion soup mix were the lowest in sodium cutting thousands of potential MG out. After cooking some quartered potatoes in there it was not even close to salty. Also, mix the water and au jus before adding the soup. I did use cream of mushroom and a mixer. I will try the gravy packet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I thought the recipe was pretty good, but way too salty (that's what I get for not listening to other reviewers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a great recipe and full of flavor!! Like other reviewers stated, was a bit salty. Would definitely recommend cutting down on the amount of sodium where you can whilst making this. I will be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
my family loves this recipe. It is now a staple in our house. i didn't chang a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Valentin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made on top of fresh mashed potatoes is best. And fresh made gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Schnitker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
OMG!! we all love this !! yum yum yum -salad, potatoes and yum! didnt make this in the slow cooker but i doubt that hurt it. it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Super yummy this is one of my favorites! I adjusted a few things, substituted the Italian Bread crumbs with Ritz Crackers and Cream of Chicken with Cream of Mushroom. I used low sodium soup which helped to cut down on the salt. Plus the electric skillet is much quicker and easy clean up vs a crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I just made this for the first time and we all LOVED it! I was out of potatoes so we made rice and noodles as we all like different things and the gravy was absolutely marvelous! I will definitely put this into our monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States