Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I have started making crockpot meals on Sundays after meetings instead of going out to eat. I made this recipe and I didn't have any left over. The family wanted to know when I planned on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The gravy is amazing! Left off the flour (by accident). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was very good but a bit too salty. Next time will use low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The salt and MSG content of this is through the roof. Sorry but this dish is not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I saw a lot say it was salty and by itself it was , however if you take some potatoes and boil them for 25 to 30 mins. Drain the potatoes, and then mash them up really good, and serve the steak over the potatoes and eat them mixes together, you wont need low sodium anything. If you dont add any seasonings to the potatoes it makes the soups perfect mixed in the potatoes. This was an absolute favorite, my picky eater even asked for it to be served up for her lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Soooo good. Used ground sirloin. There is no need to use a slow cooker and wait 5 hours for dinner. This can easily be thrown together in electric skillet and be done in 30 minutes. I actually think it tastes better this way and you don't need to coat meat in flour if doing it with skillet. I set skillet to 350 and then turn it down after meats browned. Just brown meat on each side and then add everything else. I add a big can of chopped mushrooms and double the water to make more sauce. My 3 year old said it's his favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
the whole family enjoyed it . easy too , i love cooking in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolemo3 :)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this yesterday! Pleased everyone! Definitely a keeper! The only thing I did different was add a come cans of mushrooms and diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolemo3 :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
less AuJus...little salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My daughter and I absolutely loved this recipe. If I wasn't the one to cook this dish, I wouldn't knew this was ground Turkey!!! The ingredients are bursting with flavor all the way through every bite. The ingredients used also complements and pair amazingly. I did not have to alter or change anything about this recipe. This is the perfect dish for ground Turkey. Tasted exactly like Salisbury steak for us. Thanks for posted recipe: ) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States