Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This recipe was very easy and so delicious! My kids and boyfriend are usually VERY picky eaters but they ate this right up and asked me to put this on the menu every week! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This recipe was so easy to make and my grandkids loved it. I plan to triple the recipe and serve it for mothers day dinner. I think my family will love it. And it will be a welcomed change from out traditional mothers day dinner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was so delicious! I am very new to cooking and it was easy enough for me to cook without making any mistakes. It was seriously the best Salisbury steak I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
De-licious! I typically add more seasoning to every recipe because of my husband's tastes, but this one exactly as is is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Paul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
We did not enjoy this at all. The gravy was not too bad. The meat was too "bready"--for lack of a better word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Just made it. Did the single pan following the normal recipe. Used soup mixed with a little milk, not water. After browning, pour soup over and medium simmer for 15 or 20 minutes. Kids really liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very easy, quite good. The only ingredient I changed was the cream of chicken soup--there was just no way I could bring myself to use it. It just didn't make any sense to me. I used cream of mushroom. I made half the recipe, which was perfect for us. I feel like it is missing something. Next time I make it, and I do plan on making it again, I think I have to add something. Not sure what. Black pepper, for one thing. I just feel like it needs a bit more flavor. But we did like it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
really enjoy this homey meal - I used 1 can mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of chicken - tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
OMG my family raved about this recipe!!!! It was so good and so simple to make. Thank you so much Tesslynn for sharing this recipe. My father was licking the plate after I brought it to him and he was almost upset when it was all gone. I added fresh diced onion pieces in with the gravy it was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Ullork
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Easy go to recipe; with the whole family satisfied this is a winner!!! I cut back the sodium with reduced sodium everything and added fresh mushrooms and subbed one can for Cream of mushroom soup! A hit either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States