Slow Cooker Rosemary and Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jeffolds
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Fantastic!!!!! lo calorie and delicious! my sons loved it (8 and 6 years old). that's a huge compliment for chicken that is not in mcnugget form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by magisterdgg
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Quite enjoyable: Chicken was a bit dry, but sauce was very tasty. Carmelized onions & peppers before adding to crock pot. Also cut breasts in half and browned chicken and sausage (removed casing) before adding to pot. Added 1/2 cup white wine, 1/2 cup chicken stock, sliced mushrooms to crock pot. Doubled spices and cornstarch. Served over tortiglioni with a Pinot Grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I used 1/2c white wine, 15oz can crushed tomatoes, hot italian sausage (left in the casing and browned), fresh rosemary,I carmalized the onions and peppers before adding them to the crock pot. The smell was amazing.. There was plenty of liquid....served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
surprisingly good- might be good over rice too. i added mushrooms and i would add some spice next time- crushed red pepper or tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Not the greatest. Made it exactly like they said but the chicken just tasted like pepper. I sugguest putting on the ingredients on the chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I made this meal and took out the chicken. It wasn't a huge hit and needed added flavor. I will probably not make this again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was great. I served it to company and they could not say enough about how much they liked it. I used white wine and a can of diced tomatoes as other suggested. I also cut up the chicken into bite size peices. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
this could be good with modifications. i don't have the time to deal with that though.no one ate it but me. it was very dry and the flavor was on the bland side. it really lacked something but i can't put my finger on it. maybe tomatoes and a little shredded parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
My whole family loved this meal, and we have two very picky eaters. Because when I went to the liquor store I couldn't remember if I needed dry vermouth or sweet vermouth, I ended up buying sweet vermouth on the clerk's recommendation. He said dry vermouth will dry out a recipe, but sweet vermouth will make it moist. It certainly worked! Awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was a good recipe - my family enjoyed it, but it probably won't make it into the weekly rotation. Between the chicken and sausage, it was a TON of food for 2 adults/3 children, even though I halved the recipe. But I'll probably put it on my list of things to make every couple months since it was easy enough and a new way to make chicken (and get some good red peppers into everyone's tummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States