Slow Cooker Rosemary and Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Very nice blend of flavors. I will make it again and I wouldn't hestitate in serving it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I tried to make this work but it just didn't. Way too greasy. I had high hopes for this one but it was nothing but a disappointment. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Very good, added tomato paste and made the sauce with bisquick and chicken broth (per other reviews). Will make more sauce next time to cover all the noodles. I liked very much, husband and son aren't big chicken fans but they ate it, so I guess that means it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Followed other suggestions and added 1/4 tsp salt and a small jar of tomato sauce. I also browned the sausage and chicken before adding to the crockpot. We really enjoyed this served over linguine. My husband thought it might be even better with hot italian sausage (I used sweet) but the kids and I loved it as it was. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This is really good. I added a can of cannelini beans and some chopped carrots and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHATCH77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This is an excellent dish. We followed the recipe, but also took others' advice by adding 1/4 teaspoon salt and a small can of tomato sauce. We didn't use red wine or vermouth at all; instead we used apple juice. We did cut up the chicken right away, and we think this helped it cook more evenly and retain the juices. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Yum! I was a little apprehensive at first, but I followed some of the other suggestions (I used red wine instead of dry vermouth and I added a little tomato sauce) and it turned out wonderfully. I did have to add a little more corn starch to thicken the sauce up. Overall, it was very good. My friends gave it rave reviews and some said they were even going to start checking out this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
i too switched this recipe up a little, but everyone enjoyed it. i used red wine instead of vermouth & added 1/2 can of tomato sauce. also, when i pulled out the chicken to thicken the sauce, i sliced it up & put it back in the sauce. then ladled it over pasta. will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
EXCELLENT! Used what I had on hand..changed to red wine instead of vermouth and used regular Italian sausage instead of turkey sausage. A definite winner and I'll be serving it to company real soon. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Great recipe...could use more taste, though. I added some salt and cracked pepper. Will probably use more bell pepper next time as well. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States