Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Perfect amount of time in the cooker for the sabbath! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Huge hit with the family and soo easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was so easy but soooo good. I did not have alot of time so I put my frozen roast in and cooked on high for about 8 hours. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So easy. Low sodium soy sauce is the trick. Use Chip and Dip seasoning (Penzy) in place of onion soup to avoid MSG. Making gravy wth corn sauce and drippings is super easy and delish. Start at 10 a.m., put on low in slow cooker, done at 6:00 p.m. Great for weekend when you are out having fun all day and come home starving but too exhausted to cook. Microwave some peas, butter some bread and dig into the roast. The perfect ending to a great day out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was awesome! I changed it, JUST slightly: Still added in the onion soup mix, soy sauce and pepper. Also added a can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom w/Roasted Garlic soup as well as some slices of dried garlic. Instead of water, I used beef broth - this was done easily in 11 hours, probably before then but I wasn't home to check! Will make this again and again - juice is perfect for making gravy with. I make gravy by taking the juice and adding it to a HOT saucepan, and bringing to a gentle boil. I then mix 3/4 warm water with 6 tablespoons of flour, and pour about 1/2 of that mix into the juice after it boils, mixing completely. I add more of the water/flour mix if it tastes like it needs it. Totally awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Not bad, a little on the bland side had to add seasonings at the end. Definitely did not cook for 22 hrs, but meat was very tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Added 2 cups water mixed with 2 tsp beef base. Trimmed fat off roast before putting in crock pot. Replaced Lipton onion soup mix with a sprinkle of onion powder, dried minced onion, paprika, oregano, Tastefully Simple's garlic garlic and salt due to MSG. Cooked 3.5 lb. Roast on low for 10 hours then shredded. Added a few Tbsp corn starch with a little cold water to create thick gravy. Best roast I've ever had! Really good served over thick garlic Texas toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy and delicious. I followed review by "Naples"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I made this not too long ago...it was a bit salty, and while I'm not a huge fan of salt, I still enjoyed it. Next time I think I will cut down on the soy sauce a little (maybe half soy and half beef stock or water?) since it's not one of my favorite flavors. I think I threw some A1 in there, as well. I think I cooked it for the whole 22 hours (against user recommendations) since I didn't take into account the fact I had to work...heh...but it still came out tender and juicy. Was a great and quick leftover homecooked meal to pack up and take up north for the weekend. Although I said I enjoyed this meal, I don't think I will make it again as is due to the sodium content and cooking time. This recipe isn't really so complex that you can't find something else on this site to compare therefore, "it was OK"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
The roast was a great success. I will make it again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States