Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It was so good, we ate it all before I got a picture. I added carrots, onion, and celery to the soup mix. I had a 2.5 lb roast, and added 2 cups of water. I cooked on high for 6 hours. I served it with mashed potatoes. I also took out some of the juice at the end and simmered it with corn starch to make a thicker gravy. My kids loved it, as did Dad and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Five stars all the way!!! Best roast recipe I've ever had! Make sure you use LESS SODIUM soy sauce or its too salty. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gil_sam
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
2 tbsp is enough and adding onion soup mix makes it more salty. Try adding mushroom condensed soup from Campbell's to make your sauce thicker and concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This my favorite slow cooker recipe! Everyone loves when I made this. It is so easy and the au jus is great for french dips. I salso use low sodium soy sauce instead and cook around 9 or 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Shellhorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I needed a quick crock pot recipe before work one morning. I put a 3lb boneless beef bottom roast in at 7 am, frozen. At about 5:00 I thickened the gravy and served over mashed potatoes. The roast fell apart. It was fantastic! My husband and 4 kids (6-12 yrs) could not get enough. There were no leftovers! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Like most who went before me said, "22 hours is way too long"! I thought I'd put it in for 8 hours and check on it around 6. My mistake.....it was already well done. Lesson learned. Check on it often and assume it will cook MUCH faster then you think. Having said that, I will try it again sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Gotta say - this is the best and easiest pot roast I've ever made! I have to admit I was a bit skeptical but the meat was so tender and flavorful. The gravy was excellent! 8 hours made my 5 lb chuck roast perfectly. Everyone raved about it. This one is a keeper! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
So good and juicy, with lots of gravy! The only slow cooker roast beef I will be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was AWESOME! I followed others and did the low sodium soy sauce. It was prefect. Not to salty and full of flavor. l am going to use the juice in a soup. It was easy to prepare and I will do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
excellent over rice or mashed pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States