Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was delicious. I used low sodium soy sauce and half what the recipe required. I also added 2/3 cup water. Cooked it on low for 11 hours, turned out delicious. We ate it with mashed potatoes and broccoli. We will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I added carrots, celery and onions and cooked it for 10 hrs. on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I can just see someone ruining a perfectly good roast and turning it into beef jerky by following this recipe and the 22 hours in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maskys

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as printed, except I only had it in the crockpot for 10 hours and it was extremely tender. We liked it, but thought it was lacking flavor. I used regular soy sauce and thought it actually needed more salt. Next time, I would season the meat before putting it in the crock pot. Still, a delicious easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight, just cooked it all day on high and it was absolutely delicious. Great recipe, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
22 hours is way overkill. It will be done in 7 or 8, if not less. Other than that, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetYums

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Simple and delicious. Great with roasted potatoes, carrtos and onions on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Good roast. The gravy was heavy on the salt because of the soy and soup mix so I would suggest adding some beef stock or water to thin it out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Added a little red wine too. Added potatoes. Great for deer roasts. Was able to use excess liquid for gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My family loved it and is already asking for me to cook it again. I only cooked it for about 7 hrs on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States