Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Rating it a 1 without even trying it because of the 22 hours it takes to make it??!!! Give me a break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becki12u

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This isn't bad, BUT since it's cooked for 22 hours I'd change the name to pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I cooked on high for 7 hours and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Have made this a few times now and it is amazing! I'll even shred it up after cooking and make French dip sandwiches with it. I only cooked it for 9 hours on low though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This roast beef was exceptional! I did the full 22 hours and it turned out perfect. My husband, who is not a fan of roast even commented on how good it was. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very tender and juicy! I would definitely put it in the fridge overnight and take out the solidified sat in the morning. There is a lot to remove! Put mushrooms, onions and carrots in the crockpot. Made mashed potatoes, too. I left it for 4 hours on high and 2 hours on low for a 2.5 pound roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
How can anything this simple be so good? Served it for a family meal with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli with cheese sauce, even the kids came back for seconds on the meat. This will be my new "go to" recipe for roast beef from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a great keeper recipe. Did not go an entire 22 hours, more lilke 12-14. The soy sauce cuts the onion soup-y taste and tenderizes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Oh my word - the BEST pot roast ever! I didn't have a package of dry onion soup but used a box of beef broth and some spices I had on hand, but the HUGE secret to making this a success is definitely the Soy Sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colorado Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I skipped the 1/3 c of soy sauce and used 1/2 c of merlot, added 2 cans of stewed tomatoes and a small onion (sliced) keeping everything else the same. My family LOVED it!! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States