Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This roast beef was exceptional! I did the full 22 hours and it turned out perfect. My husband, who is not a fan of roast even commented on how good it was. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very tender and juicy! I would definitely put it in the fridge overnight and take out the solidified sat in the morning. There is a lot to remove! Put mushrooms, onions and carrots in the crockpot. Made mashed potatoes, too. I left it for 4 hours on high and 2 hours on low for a 2.5 pound roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
How can anything this simple be so good? Served it for a family meal with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli with cheese sauce, even the kids came back for seconds on the meat. This will be my new "go to" recipe for roast beef from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a great keeper recipe. Did not go an entire 22 hours, more lilke 12-14. The soy sauce cuts the onion soup-y taste and tenderizes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Oh my word - the BEST pot roast ever! I didn't have a package of dry onion soup but used a box of beef broth and some spices I had on hand, but the HUGE secret to making this a success is definitely the Soy Sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colorado Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I skipped the 1/3 c of soy sauce and used 1/2 c of merlot, added 2 cans of stewed tomatoes and a small onion (sliced) keeping everything else the same. My family LOVED it!! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was so easy and soooo delicious. I'll make this again and again. I used a 2.7lbs. Eye roast and cooked for 12 hours. It was tender, delicious and oozed to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipesampler
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Super yummy! But don't let it go over the 22 hours or it becomes dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
not sure about this one, seems like it is a slow boil recipe with all that water. Cooked meat (top round roast) for 15 hours on slow before i pulled it. Sort of tender, but mostly dry and flaky. It also reduced down in half from 54 ounces to 27 and i only left a half inch fat cap on top when it went in. Broth might have potential for gravy or beef soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudsaki
Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States