Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I used Lite soy sauce and dry onion soup mix and it was way too salty for us, and I don't think it needs to cook anywhere near 22 hrs. I tried as written though, and would probably try again only using less soy sauce with a little more water, and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is really delicious, but I think 22 hours is way too long. I'm thinking 10-12 hours, and the meat is falling apart at that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very good! Falls apart with moistness. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I thought 22 hours was a little odd, however, it just kept getting more tender and juicy. It was ready in about 8 hours, but it was even better at 22 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHeflin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good, but 22 hours is a typo. 12 hours on low would be more than enough time for this recipe. Also, use low sodium soy sauce and it won't come out too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I recommend a cup of red wine in place of the soy sauce, for a variation. I also recommend a good bock beer or a stout to drink with it, and red cabbage as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the Baron
Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I have cooked my roasts like this for many years. It's the best way, imho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I want to make this but 22 hrs ???? Im afraid it will be a hockey puck?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I think she must have meant 12 hours. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Instead of soy sauce I use a can of cream of mushroom, makes a tasty thick gravy without so much sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States