Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
sooooo good... we made this several times and love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It was good, but I found it to be very salty. Perhaps my roast was too small? Not sure. It was super easy and after thickening the juices into gravy, it made for yummy hot roast beef sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I put it in the crockpot at 9 p.m. last night and actually woke up in the middle of the night because I smelled the food and thought for a minute someone was cooking! I ate it tonight about 7 and loved the taste. I was surprised it didn't scorch or make the meat too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this today...smelled awesome, and tastes great. I modified slightly by adding a can of cream of mushroom soup and leaving out the pepper. Cooked a 2.5 lb. roast on high for about 4.5-5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHTHONIC1239
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is the best roast beef I've ever had and definitely my go-to recipe from now on. The best cut of meat I've used for this recipe is a 7-bone pot roast, aka chuck roast. Best if the cut has bones in it, to impart more flavor. Do not be afraid of the amount of soy sauce called for, it will not make the roast too salty, trust me. Also, instead of adding a bunch of water, just substitute a can of condensed French onion soup instead of the onion soup mix + water. There is no need to add that much liquid because the roast will let out its own juices. A nice touch to add is to put a package of halved button mushrooms into the crock pot during the last hour of cooking - best mushrooms ever! You can even save the juice to cook more mushrooms in later. I'm not sure why this roast would need 22 hours to cook. I cooked mine on low for about 8 hours and it was already fall-apart tender. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent! Quick and easy for busy days. Family said it was just excellent, how nice for such little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I reduced the amount of soy sauce and it was still overwhelmingly salty. My husband liked it, but it definitely needed low-sodium ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Amazing!! The roast cooked to tender perfection in my slow cooker for about 20 hours. I also added carrots,celery, and onion. I thickened the sauce with some cornstarch and served the roast and veges over garlic mashed potatoes. Comfort food at it's best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
DELICIOUS! Very, Very tasty. A really good meal for company. Did not cook for 22 hours, instead cooked on slow for 8-9 hours and then refrigerated overnight. Removed fat in morning and then cooked for another 2 to 3 hours and served on open face hoagy buns. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We absolutely loved this recipe! The meat just melted in your mouth. We had leftovers, and even those tasted great! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States