Slow Cooker Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Tasty! Mine was done at 1.5 hours, so I turned off the slow cooker and stirred in the Parmesan and an extra splash of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Knowing how much stirring I am saving myself by using this recipe, makes it revolutionary! not sure I will ever make risotto the old way again. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixie68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Too much olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly using my 3 quart slow-cooker, cooking for 2 hours, but my risotto was mushy instead of being al dente. The flavor was good. Maybe my 20-year-old slow-cooker is a little off. Will try again in my newer 6 quart slow-cooker and watch it towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
We doubled the recipe and it took 4 hours. Turned out great. I did borrow a smaller crockpot than my own, so it wouldn't burn (3qt?) I followed a suggestion and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very pretty recipe, for my Redmond 4500 multicooker it is so easy that I can do it every day! When I was trying your recipe I saw that it was the same that in Redmond cookbook, they are both good, but in my cookbook there are photos of processing. So, meal is very tasty and warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe several times in three different crock pots and it came out disgusting each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made this tonight for my grandkids in the small crockpot. Was so easy and used will be a staple in our home.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEZABINDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
comes out perfect!!! I let my cook with some mushrooms and asparagus and my boyfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I used Lipton's Onion Soup and omitted the onion, since the soup already has onion in it. I omitted the salt, and just added a dash to season to my taste while eating, as I don't like a lot of salt in my food. Everything else same as recipe calls for. It was cooked in about 2 hours. It was delicious! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States