Slow Cooker Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
We doubled the recipe and it took 4 hours. Turned out great. I did borrow a smaller crockpot than my own, so it wouldn't burn (3qt?) I followed a suggestion and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very pretty recipe, for my Redmond 4500 multicooker it is so easy that I can do it every day! When I was trying your recipe I saw that it was the same that in Redmond cookbook, they are both good, but in my cookbook there are photos of processing. So, meal is very tasty and warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe several times in three different crock pots and it came out disgusting each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made this tonight for my grandkids in the small crockpot. Was so easy and used will be a staple in our home.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEZABINDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
comes out perfect!!! I let my cook with some mushrooms and asparagus and my boyfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I used Lipton's Onion Soup and omitted the onion, since the soup already has onion in it. I omitted the salt, and just added a dash to season to my taste while eating, as I don't like a lot of salt in my food. Everything else same as recipe calls for. It was cooked in about 2 hours. It was delicious! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I make risotto all the time and this looked like a good way to avoid all that stirring. But I basically got library paste. It would probably have been perfect 20 or 25 minutes earlier, which may be a function of my slow cooker. I'd advise checking in the last half hour. Also, following the advice of another reviewer, I used less liquid than in the recipe (20% less, roughly), and that amount was plenty. If I shorten the cooking time, though, that may have to be adjusted as well. So a good idea in general, but may require some tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Perfect as written! This has become one of my family's favorite dishes. I'm always looking for things to pair it with; my favorites so far are Parmesan Meatloaf and Italian Meatballs. Don't let it overcook -- it gets too mushy and sticky right after about 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Super easy. Super delicious! I will definitely make it again, but double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Big fan. Mine was ready in 2 1/2 hours (total) in a 3qt and it had a bit of a bite which is the texture risotto is supposed to have. I really like this as an alternative to traditionally done risotto. Great flavours. Thanks Lady7Fire. This is a keeper and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States