Slow Cooker Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
made this twice now and it was great first time was a little thick but still tasted great!!!! i'm gonna make a triple batch but not sure of the cooking time any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Mine is a little to mushy .. Maybe I did something wrong lol..Taste is amazing though ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
First of all, I really liked the flavor of the pudding with the almond extract. I'm going to have to try that again with rice pudding. Secondly, the consistency of the "pudding" was nice and creamy. Mine got a little eggy, but that was my fault for not mixing it in slowly enough. The problem, was I let my pudding cook for almost 4 hours on high, and the rice was still crunchy. I didn't have time to let it cook anymore and it was starting to burn on the sides. So, I had to eat crunchy rice pudding, which I really don't ever want to do again. I don't notice with other recipes that my crock pot cooks at a lower temp. I saw that one other reviewer had to cook for 5 hours, and I'm sure another hour would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I omitted the almond extract and doubled the vanilla. Tasted good but not creamy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I'm not a big fan of rice pudding, so made this for my hubby I had a taste of it and now I am a rice pudding fan! I used butter instead of margarine as that's all I had, I was a bit worried at first as it looked very runny but turned out in the end,, I added raisins and sprinkled hot chocolate powder over the top,, amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The easiest and the very best. I will be making this many more times !The recipe is perfect without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yes, it tastes great. I added some cinnamon. O will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My slow cooker must run pretty high, because after an hour almost all the milk was cooked out. Luckily, I was keeping an eye on it. I turned it to "keep warm" & added about 1/2 a cup of half & half and stirred. I liked the consistency so I went ahead & added a little almond extract & about 1 tablespoon of light brown sugar. I have to say, it was pretty tasty! I had added some raisins at the beginning & they were nice & plump after an hour. I did not add anything else to it. I would make again. EASY & TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I thought this recipe was really great. Instead of regular long grain rice I used a short grain rice - choose something suitable for sushi or risotto. I also added 1 whole clove, some cinnamon stick and 1/2 whole vanilla bean, split and scraped out the paste. I found this had to cook for almost 5 hours (maybe because I used a short grain rice?) before the pudding came to the consistency I wanted before adding the egg. ok, I added 2 eggs (i have lots of eggs). but it is a great recipe, especially to launch off with your own flair. I run a dayhome so I often put "puddings" on in the morning with the kids so it's ready for afternoon snack time and they loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Easy and excellent recipe! Hubby loved it, and it was so easy to make. Followed the recipe as stated, only added a cinnamon stick to the milk at the beginning. Did I mention easy? Was a bit runnier than we are used to, so just took the lid off and let the moisture evaporate. It smells lovely as it is cooking, then the pudding set up real nice after in fridge for a few hours. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Tip for Karen’s Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas

These simple chicken fajitas make dinner easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States