Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
holy buckets! one of the few recipes I have scanned the reviews and decided to make as it without changing anything (and yes, I believe we should only rate the recipe as is not on a bazillion changes)! THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY DELISH. I shredded the ribs and served it over rice with some steamed broccoli. SO LOVELY! I even went to far as to make my own teriyaki sauce since I didn't want to run to the Asian store for that one ingredient. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These ribs were awesome. Very good combination of flavors. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Even using lower sodium soy sauce and diluting it with water we found this recipe to be too salty. Would definitely not make again. Sadly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
So easy! My husband loves it! I've made it twice in the last month. The only thing different I did was mix more spices. A few pinches didn't seem enough to cover ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! So easy and you don"t have to follow it exactly but it still turn out delicious! I cook mine in the oven in a covered roasting pan until they fall apart...soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I was not impressed with this recipe. The meat itself did not have a whole lot of flavor. Will find a new recipe for pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
they were good not my favorites , my husband really liked them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe as exact as possible, with the exception of the hot pepper sauce (I had none). Based on other reviews, I used the measurement of 1 T for each of the dry ingredients (the rub). For my steak seasoning, I used Mesquite flavor, which is what I had on hand. My pork ribs came to 4.90 pounds total, and my crock pot is on the smaller side. Also, some of my ribs had a few bones. I cooked it on high power for the crock pot. (I just now threw everything in and it is 11:45 late morning--I will come back to give a more accurate rating after we eat these and will be keeping an eye on how they cook throughout the day. OK, at 4 o'clock the 6 ribs were done perfect and the house does indeed smell delicious. I am turning the pot off in the hope that they will still be as delicious in the next hour and a half as they are right now. The piece I ate tasted rather strongly like pepper. Hmmm, maybe a little less pepper (like 1 tsp) would be better for my taste, but other than that, the sauce tastes just delicious. Great recipe--thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was ok but much too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Awesome flavor! My house smelled like a high end barbeque restaurant at the end of the day..mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States