Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe as exact as possible, with the exception of the hot pepper sauce (I had none). Based on other reviews, I used the measurement of 1 T for each of the dry ingredients (the rub). For my steak seasoning, I used Mesquite flavor, which is what I had on hand. My pork ribs came to 4.90 pounds total, and my crock pot is on the smaller side. Also, some of my ribs had a few bones. I cooked it on high power for the crock pot. (I just now threw everything in and it is 11:45 late morning--I will come back to give a more accurate rating after we eat these and will be keeping an eye on how they cook throughout the day. OK, at 4 o'clock the 6 ribs were done perfect and the house does indeed smell delicious. I am turning the pot off in the hope that they will still be as delicious in the next hour and a half as they are right now. The piece I ate tasted rather strongly like pepper. Hmmm, maybe a little less pepper (like 1 tsp) would be better for my taste, but other than that, the sauce tastes just delicious. Great recipe--thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was ok but much too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Awesome flavor! My house smelled like a high end barbeque restaurant at the end of the day..mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
good sauce / dry ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a very easy recipe to follow. I was disappointed about the outcome of the ribs. I felt that the sauce was a bit salty for my liking. Maybe you can add more BBQ sauce and leave out the Soya sauce or the teriyaki sauce, both as you know is very high in salt Won't make again. Ribs did turn out very tender . Lorraine Paradise, NL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very easy to make - finished the ribs on the grill for 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlavitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I cooked ribs on 4th of July using this recipe (except I increased the serving to about 20 and had to use 2 slow cookers) and it was GREAT! Myself and everyone else really enjoyed them. Very flavorful and very tender (fall off the bone, my favorite kind of ribs!). The only thing I did not like about it was there was a lot of grease. This could have been the ribs or could have been something I done wrong. I dunno, but it was still good. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family loved these and they are rib authorities! I loved them too -- they tasted great and were super easy! We WILL have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I can't say I was impressed. It didn't taste like ribs, but more of an asian style food. I prefer more of a bbq taste on ribs. Also, the sauce was too thin in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
YUMMY! This was easy & so good! I did as someone suggested & started off with about 1TSP of the dry ingredients & didn't add hot pepper sauce because I didn't have any on hand....cooked for about 6 hours....other than that I followed directions.......fall apart tender! Friends & family loved it! Will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States