Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
My family loves this recipe for regular baby back ribs. Great taste and the meat falls right off the bone. I didn't use the exact measurements, but added all the ingredients. I have 3 boys and this is the recipe of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was o.k., but I found it didn't have much flavour at all. I followed the recipe to a tee, but it was underwhelming. Meat tasted quite bland I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Whole family loved it! Used 1 tsp of each of the dry ingredients and it was just enough for my 3.5 pounds of ribs. Sauce in the slow cooker was super yummy over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were good however I'm going to have to work on seasoning the meat to my taste. My husband and daughter loved them. I thought they could use a little more flavor. The ribs were very tender but the sauce was not sticky like I like. Maybe reducing the liquids a bit would give the sauce a better consistency. This is a good and easy recipe, one you can adjust to your liking. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
We liked this. I liked the chili powder and Worcestershire sauce in it. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I didn't have teriyaki, so I left that out and used 1/2 cup pineapple juice in place of it and the OJ. I used garlic powder instead of salt to cut down on the saltiness. I finely chopped a small yellow onion and put that in too. At 8 hrs, the meat on the outer edges was getting a bit burnt and a little dry, so my crockpot only needs 6-7 hrs next time. I served mashed potatoes and used the sauce as gravy. Thanks for a great recipe I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Slow cooked pork is always good, but this sauce was way too salty. I suggest leave out the soy sauce and tariyaki; perhaps substitute homemade chicken broth, but not commercial sauce which is also too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Did not like the flavor of these ribs. Tasted like they were missing something. I did add a little salt, but def could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Omg....so good!!! The meat just fell apart and melted in my mouth...i did use about a teaspoon full of the spices to rub on the meat and i found the liquid mixture just a little too salty for my taste...so i added some brown sugar and honey to the liquids ...i also cooked the meat on high for 3 1/2 hours and for the last 1 1/2 i turned it down to low....these were some of the best ribs ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
great recipe! didn't need 8hrs to finish it and used ribs with bones and I'm not sure whether I have the correct pan either. Nevertheless, the flavours are amazing and I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Turns out great everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States