Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Oh my! This recipe by far is the best for ribs! I have some picky eaters and they loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this a month ago and forgot to review -- they were absolutely delicious! Everyone loved them! My husband couldn't wait to take leftovers in his lunch. I will say that I eliminated the orange juice and Worcestershire sauce because I didn't have any, and it was still amazing! I plan on making this again tonight the exact same way since they were such a hit! PS -- I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have read several of the reviews for this recipe which I have made many times. The dry and wet ingredients are your own choosing, like just using your favorite BBQ sauce, or perhaps using a dry rub which includes the listed ingredients. My best tip is use fatty meat which will keep it moist, also try bone in ribs. Either way do yourself a favor and sear you rubbed meat first in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Tastes great, I didnt leave it on low for 8 hours out of fear of it drying out like I read in other reviews. after 4 hours the pork was clearly cooked I turned it down to warm. My only complaint is the sauce is very thin, runny, not thick and gooey like the photo.....oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is WAY better if you brown the ribs in a pan before adding them to the slow cooker. Made them a few times with and without browning and there is definitely a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very tasty, my husband loves it. I didn't have all of the ingredients, but it still came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Really good recipe. Thanks! You can change up things to your liking with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
My family loved it and I had fun telling them the ingredients! It got some funny reactions, especially the orange juice! But there were no complaints, only compliments when the house started to smell wonderful. The only thing I'd say is that I knew 8 hours even on low would be too much for boneless ribs, but I also understand that slow cookers vary. I set it for 5 hours and it was basically done in 4, so I turned it down to warm until we were ready to eat. Delicious over potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
My family loves this recipe for regular baby back ribs. Great taste and the meat falls right off the bone. I didn't use the exact measurements, but added all the ingredients. I have 3 boys and this is the recipe of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was o.k., but I found it didn't have much flavour at all. I followed the recipe to a tee, but it was underwhelming. Meat tasted quite bland I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States