Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Tastes great, I didnt leave it on low for 8 hours out of fear of it drying out like I read in other reviews. after 4 hours the pork was clearly cooked I turned it down to warm. My only complaint is the sauce is very thin, runny, not thick and gooey like the photo.....oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is WAY better if you brown the ribs in a pan before adding them to the slow cooker. Made them a few times with and without browning and there is definitely a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very tasty, my husband loves it. I didn't have all of the ingredients, but it still came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Really good recipe. Thanks! You can change up things to your liking with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
My family loved it and I had fun telling them the ingredients! It got some funny reactions, especially the orange juice! But there were no complaints, only compliments when the house started to smell wonderful. The only thing I'd say is that I knew 8 hours even on low would be too much for boneless ribs, but I also understand that slow cookers vary. I set it for 5 hours and it was basically done in 4, so I turned it down to warm until we were ready to eat. Delicious over potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
My family loves this recipe for regular baby back ribs. Great taste and the meat falls right off the bone. I didn't use the exact measurements, but added all the ingredients. I have 3 boys and this is the recipe of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was o.k., but I found it didn't have much flavour at all. I followed the recipe to a tee, but it was underwhelming. Meat tasted quite bland I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were good however I'm going to have to work on seasoning the meat to my taste. My husband and daughter loved them. I thought they could use a little more flavor. The ribs were very tender but the sauce was not sticky like I like. Maybe reducing the liquids a bit would give the sauce a better consistency. This is a good and easy recipe, one you can adjust to your liking. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
We liked this. I liked the chili powder and Worcestershire sauce in it. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I didn't have teriyaki, so I left that out and used 1/2 cup pineapple juice in place of it and the OJ. I used garlic powder instead of salt to cut down on the saltiness. I finely chopped a small yellow onion and put that in too. At 8 hrs, the meat on the outer edges was getting a bit burnt and a little dry, so my crockpot only needs 6-7 hrs next time. I served mashed potatoes and used the sauce as gravy. Thanks for a great recipe I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Slow cooked pork is always good, but this sauce was way too salty. I suggest leave out the soy sauce and tariyaki; perhaps substitute homemade chicken broth, but not commercial sauce which is also too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States