Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Followed this recipe as is except for the seasoning which I increased. It is wonderful! The sauce is great over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
The rub was terrible, and made everything else not-so-great. The only other thing I should add is to NOT overcook your ribs. The amount of time called for is perfect. But I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is super easy and way yummy!I doubled the dry rub since I have a little over on the lbs of ribs. I also added a shot of Bulleit Bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navasota, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
After reading the reviews, I decided to reduce the salt by using a no -salt steak spice and low sodium soya and teriyaki. But, the sauce was still so unbearably salty that it was almost inedible. I admit that I also used a low calorie Barbeque sauce (by Kraft) which was horrible. Overall, the recipe was a bust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Delicious! Recipe variation: I did not use Teriyaki nor OJ. Instead I used 1/4 c. Apple Cider Juice without added sugars AND garlic flavored red wine vinegary--probably less than 1/4 cup. I also did not add hot sauce so I can let my 2 year old and 1 year old try the meat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made this in the past, but not with all listed ingredients. I like to "play" with a recipe most of the time! I can say that this type of pork rib turns out GREAT in the crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'm giving this 5 stars, though like other reviewers I increased the amount of dry rub dramatically. I used a teaspoon of each seasoning and only had 3# ribs. It was just enough to cover all the ribs just fine. When my husband got home tonight, he said whatever I was making sure smelled good! We sat down to eat and we both agreed it also tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Amazing amazing dish. I've made this for pot lucks at work and family dinners and repeatedly am told they are the best ribs anyone has ever tasted! I add more of each ingredient however. And I also add couple shakes of seasoning salt and onion powder and I've swapped the chili powder for cayenne powder! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is the second time around for this one. Winged it this time as far as spices and such this time. Without a doubt a crowed pleaser. Moistus (yes I made that word up)ribs you will ever taste! Thank you Caselicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States