Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Sorry but this was just not good. I followed the directions as stated and used the sweet sauerkraut as recommended in the reviews. Maybe it was the kind of sauerkraut we used but it had a very strange taste and smelled unappealing. We like reubens but did not care for this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Made for family Christmas pot luck. I wanted to serve with rye chips (since I don't like cocktail rye bread) but due to last minute Christmas grocery shopping couldn't find them. I went with bagel chips and pretzel chips and both were great. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this recipe for last year's Super Bowl game and the crowd went wild over it! I'm making it again this year. There are other Reuben Dip recipes out there, but I highly recommend using this one because it keep the cheese melted nicely when you make it in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I wanted to love this, but it fell short. I didn't make the cornbeef from scratch, however I did get a quality brand of cornbeef from the deli counter shredded up, and used real cheese, none of that processed pre packaged stuff. It was just bland, and dried up in the crockpot after an hour,(leaving it on warm) It didn't taste like a reuben at all, I just wasn't impressed. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
"YUMMO"!!! I did add more thousand island to make it a little thinner. Doubled it for a work pig-out and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Ok but too dry. Maybe needs more liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was surprising bland, given all the good things in it. I added extra dressing, and then even salt and pepper. Normally I don't need flavors to hit me over the head, but this was way too subtle. Maybe I needed more corned beef and sauerkraut. I'd try it again with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I thought this was very good - not your basic party dip. It was pretty easy to get ready and throw together - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
can't go wrong w/this recipe. very versatile and one can eyeball the ingredients. I did use fat free thousand island. The store was out of rye and pumpernickel bread, so I did add some caraway seed, dill weed, and a bit of dehydrated onion to the mix to give it the rye bread part of the reuben. *tip* make sure to rinse the kraut so it is not salty and tangy. squeeze it well. I used the bag variety because it always tastes fresher to me. Used 1/2 the 32 oz. bag. thanks for this great recipe. this would be great warmed and used as a sandwich filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States