Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious! Baked in a rye bread round and served with the extra bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romney, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I brought this to a large holiday party and it wasn't really touched. I served this at my home, to a smaller group, and they were literally scraping the crock pot. The difference? I was able to tell my small group what it was so it became a more approachable dip. Advice? Make sure to include a small place card of some sort describing it as a rueben dip if serving to a large group. I used turkey pastrami and added more 1000 island as suggested. I didn't see a need to re-moisten with more dressing or sauerkraut juice as some suggested and my dip sat for several hours. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe!! I made this for Christmas at my inlaws this year and it was such a hit! It was easy to put together and tasted just like a reuben sandwhich. We used multigrain crackers and it was delish!! Highly recommend if you like reubens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have had this dip in the past and it was fabulous! I made the mistake of taking reviewer advice, and it tasted differently than what I had experienced. When. Make this again, I will use regular sauerkraut. I will not use the sweet Bavarian variety as suggested by a reviewer. I did not like it nearly as well, I also ended up throwing away more than half of the batch. I'm sure it was just a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATCHED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is wonderful. My sister-in-law always made this recipe. I never really measure anything and go by taste when adding 1000 island dressing. I also make my own dressing, which I think tastes way better than store bought. This dip is always the first to go at a potluck or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Was good, but gets kind of sickening after a few bites... VERY rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was a HUGE hit!! I made it for the first time for a Tupperware meeting last night and everyone went crazy over it!! The slow cooker was almost licked clean everyone loved it so much lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Victoria Fristic-Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
So easy & delicious, a big hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was super. I doubled it for a football party and still had tons left over, but had great comments by guest. I probably wouldn't double it next time becuase it can get king of expensive for the corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I havent made this, but just want to say, I will be in a lot of trouble if I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States