Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
yes, i tried this, it's good, the next day i heated it up, and buttered some rye bread, and slathered in on the bread and grilled, good sammy, when your in a hurry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Everyone loved this when I made it for a party. Will be making it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I'm not even much of a reuben fan, but I really liked this dip -- as did the other partiers! I thought I might have to double the recipe, but one batch really does make a lot, especially if you're going to a potluck setting where there's a lot of other food. Once the dip is heated through and is nice and creamy, you'll want to change the heat setting to low, but even as it got a little browned and crispy around the edges, we decided that was the best part! By the way, a lot of others have said they doubled the 1000 island dressing, but I didn't think that was necessary (then again, I'm not a huge 1000 Island fan, either!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Such great flavor! Bavarian style sauerkraut worked great. Added a bunch more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
We had this tonight and I'm so glad we tried it before making a large batch. For our tastes, the ratio of sauerkraut to corned beef is not right. If you like a meaty Reuben, you need at least 1.5 times the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
While this is a good recipe, I think the sandwich is so much better. Also next time I make this I will use Russian dressing which it which is what's supposed to be on the Ruben Sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This turned out great!! I am constantly asked to bring this to functions and everyone always wants the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this back in October for an at-work Halloween potluck. Most of the folks wouldn't touch it because of the sauerkraut, but those of us in the know, who LOVE our Reuben sandwiches, loved it! I did have to bring some home, and husband wouldn't even try it (sauerkraut AND corned beef), but that was OK with me...I could eat the rest of it myself!! My only changes were to buy slabs of swiss cheese and corned beef and dice them. I requested the deli clerk to cut the slabs about 3/4" thick. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good, especially with leftover corned beef brisket, but I added quite a bit more 1000 island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I brought this to our work Christmas party. I used a pound of corned beef from the deli, then doubled everything else - except for the russian dressing. I just poured tip it looked good. I used mozzarella instead of the swiss, only because the store didn't have shredded swiss and I didn't want to spend $10 on the block of swiss since I already spent that much on the corned beef. Anyway, the entire crockpot was eaten and everyone loved it. I'll definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States