Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Added a bit of spicy mustard for a little more flavor, also some extra thousand island. Will definitely be taking this to Holiday parties this year. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Everyone enjoyed this recipe. I served it with rye Triscuits and it was delicious. According to other reviewers, a 1/2 lb corned beef = 2 cups. I purchased it from the deli counter, chipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I plan to throw the corned beef and sauerkraut into a food processor for a few pulses next time to get a finer chop - if the ingredients are not chopped finely enough, the dip is a little difficult to eat (though delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
YUMMY! I also doubled the dressing and I use fresh, Boar's Head kraut from refrigerated section of the grocery instead of jarred kraut. I serve it as a sandwich on rye toast. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
yes, i tried this, it's good, the next day i heated it up, and buttered some rye bread, and slathered in on the bread and grilled, good sammy, when your in a hurry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Everyone loved this when I made it for a party. Will be making it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I'm not even much of a reuben fan, but I really liked this dip -- as did the other partiers! I thought I might have to double the recipe, but one batch really does make a lot, especially if you're going to a potluck setting where there's a lot of other food. Once the dip is heated through and is nice and creamy, you'll want to change the heat setting to low, but even as it got a little browned and crispy around the edges, we decided that was the best part! By the way, a lot of others have said they doubled the 1000 island dressing, but I didn't think that was necessary (then again, I'm not a huge 1000 Island fan, either!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Such great flavor! Bavarian style sauerkraut worked great. Added a bunch more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
We had this tonight and I'm so glad we tried it before making a large batch. For our tastes, the ratio of sauerkraut to corned beef is not right. If you like a meaty Reuben, you need at least 1.5 times the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
While this is a good recipe, I think the sandwich is so much better. Also next time I make this I will use Russian dressing which it which is what's supposed to be on the Ruben Sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States