Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was awesome! I made this for a Datona 500 party that my husband was having and all the guys loved it. I cooked this in a pyrex dish and it turned out great. I served with cocktail rye and rye triscuits. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
So easy, so good but not cheap to make! Definitely double the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian Connally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Nothing was wrong with this, but it just wasnt anything outstanding. It pretty much got ignored on our buffet for the Superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I really liked this, my husband said there was too much sauerkraut. Next time I will use less. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I'm in the minority here. We didn't like this at all. To us, it seriously lacked flavor. It tasted slightly better when dipped with tortilla chips rather than rye bread, but I still won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Everyone who tried this dip really enjoyed it. It was easy to make and fun to have something different to bring to a party. I used freshly baked pumpernickel bread cut into 2 inch squares rather then the rye. Yummy! I had multiple requests for the recipe. I will definitely keep this in my cookbook for future gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this for the Super Bowl party that we attended and it was one of the first things to go! Everyone said it was great! I would definitely make this again for any event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made this for the Superbowl and it was great served on party pumpernickel bread. It took a little longer than 45 minutes on high to get hot and bubbly, so I left it on high for about 75 minutes total and switched to low to keep it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe is a big hit at all parties. Making today for SuperBowl Sunday. Added minced garlic, fresh chopped jalapenos and canned green chiles. Topped with paprika, will serve with Rye bread and crackers. MMMGOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I made this dip one time for my company Christmas party and I have now been designated to bring it to every event I'm invited to. I froze some of it and when thawing and microwaving, I add a little more 1000 Island so it doesn't dry out. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States