Slow Cooker Pumpkin Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We LOVED this chili - the picture doesn't do it justice. Full of flavor and so healthy, too. I substituted Rotel for the tomatoes, so it was extra hot. I will add half the chili powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is very good. It is very hearty and has a bit of sweetness to it. Ignore the photo, which makes it look disgusting, and just follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I did a few things different. 1) when browning the turkey I added a few cloves of garlic and seasoned with salt and pepper 2) I didn't have any black beans so I just doubled the kidney beans 3) I used canned pumpkin instead of fresh and 4) I used fire roasted tomatoes. My end product doesn't look anything like the picture -- I'm not sure what the green stuff is in the pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygirlga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I was hoping this would be the chili recipe that won my kids over but, sadly, it wasn't. I loved it though! It is a wonderful blend of fall flavors and the cinnamon really stands out. Next time, I may add some green chiles to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was so easy and inexpensive. Sweet and spicy, this was very good. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My family really loved this chili. It is very thick and hearty and has a sweet spicy flavor. I like to prepare healthy meals for my family and am used to substituting ingredients to make them healthier but with this recipe I didn't have to change a thing! The only thing I did do differently was to use a 15 oz. can of pure pumpkin for convenience. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Healthy and yummy! The only thing I changed I used sweet potato cut up in place of the pumpkin and doubled it... My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe almost exactly-- including using fresh instead of canned pumpkin-- except that I couldn't fit all the beans into my slow cooker. I just don't enjoy the chill/pumpkin pie spice combination. It might be more bearable without the sugar, but I doubt I'll try the recipe again to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Good chili, but I will say, I tweeked this just a bit, added a few things from another Pumpkin Chili recipe. I added one yellow and one orange bell pepper and doubled the cumin and chili powder, added hot pepper flakes and a small can of green chilies. LOVED the fresh pumpkin in this recipe. Great base recipe to work with and make it your own. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desire For Fit

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States