Slow Cooker Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
The Recipe started a little bland, but after I added a little V8 Juice it balanced well with some pasta. Was well liked by non soup eaters, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cory's  Treats
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I thought is was a delicious soup. We used the inside of our Halloween pumpkin to make it. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I had to use dried herbs, I live up north so fresh herbs are hard to get. I served this to people at work, they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe for this soup and thought it was delicious. Wonderful on a cold, fall day! Really nice flavour with the fresh herbs! I would definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I used plain canned pumpkin I had leftover from turkey day. I didn't have heavy cream so I just added sour cream at the end. Also since I like thing a little spicy I just added a dash of red pepper flakes. It was quite good. I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
On its own, a bit bland, but one heck of a base for a hearty winter soup: I added butter, curry powder, sesame and wasabi oil to the saute; put the herbs in at the bottom of the slow cooker, with cinnampon sticks at the sides and bay leaves layered in; kicked up the bay a bit, and set it for 12 hours on low. When done, used a bit of the broth to saute some nice langoustines (any subtle-flavored fish would have done), added langs to bottom of serving bowl, poured soup over, drizzled with heavy cream. A smash hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great! I made it on the stove top, added garbanzo beans, and spicy Indian paprika for that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This soup was pretty good except, I found that the cinnamon ruined the entire flavor of the pumpkin and other spices. Im leaving the cinnamon out. It'll be awesome instead of pretty good next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliVincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
It was perfect for a starter for our Thanksgiving dinner after a few changes. I used vegetable broth instead and added a teaspoon of mild curry powder to give it more kick. I will definitely repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States