Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I thought I would try this because my son loves root beer. I was very disappointed it was very tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is great and so easy. We used a coke instead of root beer the second time and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Thornell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Oak, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Everyone loves this and it is so easy and low-maintenance. I've made it several times and it never gets old. Great if you're on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Love this recipe! Super easy and very tasty. I took some advice from the previous reviews and put a pepper, kosher salt, crushed chili pepper and garlic rub. Also used pork shoulder instead of pork loin. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I like to delete it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snowborn
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Love this recipe for feeding 6-8 people in a pinch! I work on the mountains during the day, and this recipe allows me to throw something delicious quickly in the slow-cooker (making the home smell savory when I arrive back:) before heading out the door! Its ready to go the second I walk in the door: I simply put it in a oven-safe casserole dish, pull it apart as directed and let it bake in the barbecue sauce of choice (taste preference of heat/spicy level dependent on guests) at about 325 degrees for about 15-20min or until bubbly (Note: I live at altitude). Add a starch, and green side [on this plate, featured with sprouts and mini-multi-colored taters] and a few extra condiments for your guests' liking/ what's on hand.....and your in business with this awesome go-to slow-cooker pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowborn
Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe though I agree it could have used way less liquid broth from the start as the pork ends up releasing it's own liquid which results in a diluted tasting sauce. I use powder/dried seasoning/chicken flavoring (Maggy cubes) and would suggest mixing this straight into the BBQ sauce in the crockpot, omitting the extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
We found this recipe on here in 2011 and have made it dozens of times since then. It's great for a family meal - I usually freeze half after I shred it (before adding BBQ sauce) to heat up a couple of weeks later. This has also been a hit at many picnics and corporate food days. Easy enough for the kids to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States