Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Everyone loved it! Used Boston butt. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I disagree. We use pork loin all the time and we get quite a few meals from it. There are just the two of us. We freeze the pork in portions suitable for two and get 6-8 servings for two. I think that is pretty economical. We love this recipe and have passed it on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Pork was fork tender. I think our bbq sauce was off for this recipe. I used Kraft Sweet & Spicy and it was not a wow for this. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Super easy to make! I cooked the pork tenderloin for about 6.5 hours and then drained. I added Sweet Baby Ray's sweet and spicy. I'm not a veteran cook so I didn't add anything else to "spruce" it up. No matter. It was great. The meat was tender and the sauce obviously makes the taste. If you follow this to a t, be selective with your sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
First time making pulled pork - easy - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Fourth time making it. Tastes great every time. I find the more acidic root beer to have the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael O'Neill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I made it with root beer and my favorite bbq sauce, which is sweet and tangy. Ended up too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Made this the first time "exactly" using "Sweet Baby Rays" Sweet & Spicy BBQ Sauce w/ Calif. Slaw. It was very good HOWEVER the Second time I added 3/4 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/4 tsp black pepper and 1/2 tsp salt. :) Much better, sweet with a very nice spice kick at the end of each bite. We also made Apple Slaw (using vidalia sweet onion instead of green onions). You can find both slaw recipes on this site also. WOW NOW we have a Unique Family and Party Dish At potlucks this crock pot is wiped out..... FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
If I can make this, anyone can! I'm a complete kitchen novice and this was super easy!! I used 2 pounds of pork shoulder, but followed the rest of the recipe. It was a great lunch for Father's Day! My hubby was very pleased! I definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vilhelmiina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States