Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and loved it! My BF's son loved it, and he is very picky. He told me it was better than our local barbecue joint (which is an incredible compliment). Anyway, I am making this again tonight but this time I am trying it with pork shoulder because it is just so much cheaper. This is such a great recipe. It is delicious and tastes like a lot of work went into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Ok, I am a Texas girl now living in California. I LOVE BBQ and pulled pork is my favorite. This was soooo easy, was gobbled up by my family and best of all...I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I used a small pork tenderloin from Trader Joe's which I butterflied (sliced in half) and sprinkled with salt, pepper and garlic powder and poked holes with a fork in the meat to help absorb the juices. I turned it occasionally in the root beer to make sure it cooked evenly. It was a small piece so when checking at 4 hours, the meat was coming apart very well. At that time, I drained it, reserving about 1 cup of the liquid. I returned the shredded meat, about 3/4 of a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and the reserved liquid (for added moisture and flavor). I then cooked it for just over an hour longer. It came out wonderful! I recently had a pulled pork sandwich at a restaurant, and it was all dried out. Not this...it was very moist and delicious. Thanks Livie's Mammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Holy. Cow. This was awesome! I was skeptical of the root beer, but it was amazing. The meat was wonderful even before I added the Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy. Next time I will try a mustard or vinegar based sauce to tone down the sweetness, but I am not touching the meat recipe! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
easy WHOLE family fav! not easy to accomplish.passed it on to fiends ,also was a hit .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Easiest and best pulled pork in the crockpot! The search for the perfect recipe is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Used 3 lb pork shoulder to feed 4-5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family loved this recipe!! I used a pork roast instead because that's what I had in the freezer. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Im not a big pulled pork or beef anything, but my husband is and he loved it and so did i..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States