Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I really wanted this to be great because it was SO easy, but it was disappointing. The root beer really didn't give the pork any flavor at all. I've had much better results with a rub or marinade. I guess if you pour enough BBQ sauce, salt, hot sauce, cole slaw, etc etc on any pork roast it can be good, but didn't think this was a great base recipe in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
THIS WAS AMAZING!! I BOUGHT A CASE OF A&W ROOT BEER AND POURED TWO 12 OUNCE CANS OVER THE PORK. I BOUGHT PORK TENDERLOINS FROM WALMART. IT WAS A LITTLE OVER 3 POUNDS TOGETHER (CAME IN A PACKAGE OF TWO). I WAS LATE GETTING HOME, SO THE PORK WAS ACTUALLY ON LOW FOR 10 HOURS!!! I DID COME HOME FROM RUNNING ERRANDS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY AT WHICH POINT I TURNED THE PORK OVER AND POURED JUICES ON IT. I CUT UP A LARGE WHITE ONION IN SMALL PIECES AND POURED IT INTO THE CROCKPOT IN THE MORNING WHEN I PUT THE PORK IN THE CROCKPOT. THE WHITE ONION WAS SWEET AND DELICIOUS WITH THE PORK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Great base to add any type of BBQ sauce to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We made this on a busy night, with Sweet Baby Rays Hickory and Brown Sugar BBQ sauce, and my family devoured it! Even my picky eater! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The Root beer does amazing things with this pulled pork! We couldn't get enough it was delicious! I used Diana's Chicken & Rib bbq sauce because that was all I had on hand. We served it on bakery fresh buns and topped with coleslaw. It will defiantly be a regular on the menu at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Listen up folks, this is it! I read some of the helpful reviews and this was my first time making this. I didn't add any seasoning or sear the meat or put any rub on it. Just a bottle of a&aw rootbeer and a 7lb pork shoulder instead of tenderloin (gotta lot of mouths to feed 'round here and tenderloin is expensive) but recipe is easy and spot on. Mine went in my Dutch oven cause I couldn't shove that big ol' swine in my crockpot! 325 for 4 hours in the oven and that was all that piggy said! I will definitely be adding this to the permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My picky eaters gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Not sure what i did wrong, but it was edible... just saying. i will have to stick with dry rub recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have never rated a recipe before but just had to on this one, this is the BEST pulled pork ever, like the others suggested, I used a shoulder roast instead but other than that I prepared exactly as written. My whole family loved it!! We will be adding this one! Thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great meal! I like it with less BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States