Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We made this last week, and my family loved it! I used the pork tenderloin, and it was amazing! The meat fell apart on its own, and it was full of flavor. I did rub it with salt, pepper and garlic salt before pouring the root beer over it. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I'm making it again tomorrow for a party. It will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Like others, I used a pork shoulder instead of a tenderloin - more bang for your buck! It was incredible. So easy. I rubbed the meat with salt, pepper and garlic powder and then covered it in root beer. Set it on low for 8 hours flipping it part way through, and it came out amazing. My only "complaint" was that it was hard to drain because it was so easily falling apart!!! Not a bad complaint to have. I mixed it with Pork Butt BBQ sauce and let it sit on warm while I put my baby to bed. I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I am a novice cook and I made this for dinner tonight, using a 4.5 lbs pork butt, and diet root beer. It came out great! I cooked the pork in the root beer for 7 hrs on low and then drained, and shred the pork. I then added the shredded pork back into the slower cooker with Sweet baby Ray;s (best BBQ ever in my opinion) and cooked for 1.5 hours on low. It came out GREAT! better then any restaurant I have been to. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made a huge batch with 5 pounds of pork roast (not tenderloin) and served this for a football party. Everyone loved it and I had no leftovers! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I cooked the roast as posted however we served it on a baked potato! Simply amazing what a root beer can do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this EXACTLY as was stated in the recipe, pork tenderloin and all, and it was literally AMAZING!!! So amazing in fact, that my husband had FOUR of these pulled pork sandwiches! The ONLY thing I might do differently next time is add more root beer so that it completely covers the meat. Since I only used one 12 oz. bottle of root beer, it didn't even come close to covering the meat, so I felt like I had to constantly flip it to keep it from drying out. Otherwise, everything is PERFECT with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
So awesomely good...and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I did what the recipe called for, except I used almost a full 2liter of rootbeer. I put the pork tenderloin and rootbeer in the crockpot around 2:00pm (I made sure the tenderloin was completely submerged) set the crockpot on low and set the timer for 6 hours. When it had 40 mins left on the timer I took it out, drained the rootbeer, cleaned my crockpot, put the tenderloin back in the crockpot and then added BBQ sauce and let it warm back up on the "keep warm" setting for the last 40 mins. Absolutely delicious!! My boyfriend took a bite and the first words out of his mouth after he took his bite were "mmmm, this is definitely a do-over".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Everyone in my family thought I was nuts cooking the pork with rootbeer. But everyone loved it. Won't cook pulled pork any other way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Really liked this recipe. I followed it but I only added some extra spices. Onion, Garlic and some red pepper flakes. Will absolutely make this again. Big hit with my Husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States