Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hernando
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Awesome recipe, easy to make, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
The pork turns out perfect every time we do this recipe! It just falls apart as soon as you touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I get so many compliments on this pulled pork. But... I change it a bit to make it my own. I add the rootbeer and the BBQ sauce in the slow cooker. I add 1/4 tsp of smoke flavor and also add 1/4 tsp cumin and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and onion powder. Cook on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Was good! I had to cook longer than stated but may have just been my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
About as easy as it gets. Good flavor from the root beer. We used diet root beer. Next time I catch pork loin on sale, we'll be sure to stock up the freezer. We cooked it overnight, and had a quick packing lunch for the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Kennedy
Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Fantastic! I served this at a family event. Used 2 2.5lb pork tenderloins and 2 bottles of root beer, then simmered for an hour or so in Bone Sucking Sauce on the stove. I was absolutely certain that I'd have leftovers for work. There were 10 of us and I didn't have anything left over. It was a hit and everyone was shocked when I said that I had cooked it in root beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Awesome! This turned out great. I used a full 2L bottle of rootbeer and tried both with and without onion soup mix. Both times it turned out great. As the main flavour will come from your BBQ sauce, make sure you choose one you'll enjoy. I used a Miss Dianna's Smokey flavoured sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Mellor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Love this recipe. Made this several times now. use pork shoulder. the blade cut is tender. have used several brands of root beer. found the more flavorful the root beer the more interesting the meat. have tried it with hard root beer. Not much different. I have experimented with variety of rubs. usually something on sale. get 7-9 lbs piece, rub it and leave it a minimum of 45 minutes before cooking. place into 6 qt cooker, add 12oz root beer and cook on low 7-9 hours depending on weight. when done, reserve 1 cup liquid, skimming off fat. combine with bottle of BBQ sauce and cook down to desired thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
easy and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota Perrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States