Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MOOKIE
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made this Saturday. I used the pork loin because we prefer a lean cut of meat. I put s&p as well as a little garlic powder on the pork before adding to the crock pot. I used A&W root beer. Cooked it the maximum amount of hours. I used Sweet Baby Rays spicy and sweet as well as a few shakes of hickory liquid smoke. I had large rolls, buttered them and grilled them until golden brown. This came out great. My husband enjoyed it very much. I tried a few shakes of hot sauce on mine it it was good. Had enough left over for 2 sandwiches. The next day I took a skillet and sprayed it and added the pork with a little more BBQ sauce. Tasted just as good as it did the first time. I will make this again but I'm also going to try a less sweet recipe as well. Good job Livie's Mammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I would give it 10 stars if I could. Used the pork butt as others suggested. So much flavor, felt like I was at a BBQ restaurant for a lot less money. Even better the second night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Have made this once before, but used a larger pork loin, & it was really easy & good. Am cooking it again ( 6 lb pork loin). This time I seasoned the loin with a couple of kinds of seasoning salt & will cover it with root beer to cook. Will use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce for the end product. I always use a crockpot liner bag regardless of what I'm cooking so clean-up isn't a problem. I'm freezing this batch for a family reunion on the 4th of July. I anticipate this batch will also be a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Kelley Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious and EASY! I will be making this again and again....and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It tasted like boiled meat. It was very tender but no flavor. The BBQ sauce add the only flavor. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as written. Made this for a family bbq and got rave reviews. Everyone asked for the recipe and no one could believe how something so good was so simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
LOVE this recipe! It's my go-to and everyone who tries it always comments on the wonderful taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes great. I like pulled pork but not BBQ sauce and the flavor of the pork with the root beer was perfect. I added the BBQ on the side for my husband. I used King's Hawaiian sweet hamburger buns and it complemented the meat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My husband, who owns a restaurant, said this is the best pulled pork he has ever tasted. I used a pork shoulder, filled the cooker with root beer until it covered about 1/3 of the meat and cooked on high for about 4 hours. I turned it to low to cook for another 5 hours. I drained the RB and took the meat out which fell apart so easily. I put the now pulled pork back in the cooker and mixed in a bottle of A1 steak sauce and half a bottle of Bulls Eye hickory smoke BBQ sauce (although anything smokey would give it that flavor.) I stayed away from honey based BBQ sauces, since the Root Beer is already sweet. I let it cook on low in the sauce for about an hour. I wouldn't recommend playing around with it. Just get a sauce (or sauce combo) that you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Enger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I was really hesitant about this recipe at first (root beer?!) but I decided to try it out because of the rave reviews. Huge hit! I'm a picky eater, one of our guests is a picky eater, and we have 5 young girls that are all picky eaters and this stuff was devoured. I doubled the poundage of the recipe but used a pork shoulder which is much less expensive. Cooked skin on (in case anyone else is confused by that. I wasn't sure if I should leave it on or not. Leave it on, remove after cooking before shredding) and it took only about 6 hours (but my slow cooker runs high). Admittedly I thought I had made a terrible mistake making this recipe to entertain friends with by the smell. It wasn't awful but a very interesting odor (it is pork cooking in root beer, after all). But once I got it drained, shredded, and the BBQ sauce on it (we used our favorite: Garland Jack's Secret Six Original) all our mouths were watering. I put it back in the slow cooker for an hour on low with the BBQ sauce and served with Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I on top; though I omitted the onions from the recipe in favor of thinly sliced onions as an additional optional topping. It was so good my husband requested it for Father's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieFrances

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States