Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. I used pork loin roast which has more fat, but is MUCH cheaper. I just peeled off the fat before I pulled the meat apart. I agree that adding the barbecue sauce and cooking on high for an hour really made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
For someone who only cooks once in a while was easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Just a thought...I make a very similar recipe with cola instead of root her with a few extra tweaks. I see a lot of posts about using a cheaper cut, totally agree, however tonight a tenderloin was what I had thawed and pulled pork sounded yummy. So, for a little added flavor try dicing up a few slices of bacon and about half an onion(depending on amount of meat,mine was 2 pounds) and lightly brown together. They do not have to be fully cooked as they will continue in the crockpot. Just a quick tip for extra flavor, mine always comes out awesome and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I agree, tenderloin, though healthier is not necessary when you are cooking it it root beer and covering it with BBQ sauce. Butt or shoulder works just as well. I also use dr. Pepper too, which works just as well. I also season with salt and pepper first. When I drain it, we keep all the onions to eat, they are so good mixed in as well. I prefer making homemade BBQ sauce, but sweet baby rays works well in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Awesome!!! Super easy to make and very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this last night for a potluck. I'm so happy to have found a way to make pulled pork so easily at home. Since I was making a lot, I used my giant crockpot and used one shoulder and two tenderloins. Both cuts tasted good, but the shoulder meat was much juicier than the tenderloin. There wasn't a hint of root beer taste. I will make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It can't get any easier than this. GREAT for beginners, people with busy schedules, people on a budget, its so simple and comes out tasting great! The first time I tried this I threw all the ingredients in (pork, rootbeer and bbq suace!) After cooking for about 7-9 hours, I shredded the meat while it was still in the pot, I also found that the sauce was too watery! (no way was I going to drain it- I already had the bbq sauce in it) If this happens to you, All you do is a add a dash or 2 of some CORNSTARCH stir it up and let that baby cook for an hour or until you see that the sauce has thicken and is of the perfect consistency. Yes I skipped a couple steps from the original recipe but it totally saved my dish and I made it that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
absolutely delicious....i made this for a football party and it was a huge hit...no changes...served it with coleslaw with pineapple tidbits in it....will definately make again..thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was a great and simple slow cooker pork recipe! Great for football Sunday when you want to spend time enjoying the game and not slaving away in the kitchen... I doubled the recipe and did add some BBQ sauce with the root beer , but that was it! Huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Super easy, and tastes great. really depends on what type of sauce you use, we have found Sweet baby ray's honey flavored bbq sauce works the best!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States