Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It was so easy! I was a little worried about adding the root beer, but it was absolutely delicious, and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
As with others, I was skeptical about using root beer to make this. I am so HAPPY that I did. This is AMAZING!!!I can't believe how the pork just falls apart, and it melts in your mouth. Unbelievable!! This is my go to recipe from now on. I baked it in a covered roasting pan, with the root beer 1/2 way up. I can't wait to get my favorite BBQ sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It was a little too sweet for me but my kids loved it. I think I will try a spicy BBQ sauce next time. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I was looking for something that could pretty much cook itself while I'm at work all day and still be delicious, this recipe is it! My pulled pork turned out amazing. My boyfriend and I loved it. I didn't have root beer on hand, so I used Coke instead. Coke works just as well. Also, I lightly toasted the kaiser buns in the oven. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Thanks for a tasty and easy recipe! I'm giving it a 4 because I loved it, but my hubby said it was good but a little too sweet. I agree, and think that's maybe a function of the BBQ sauce we used + the root beer. ( I tasted it before the BBQ and it was kinda sweet.) We used Sweet Baby Ray's, and we did drain all the root beer. When I say too sweet, I mean just a little. I do think the flavor mostly comes from the sauce and I am pretty inexperienced in BBQ. My husband suggested Stubbs BBQ sauce next time, so we will try is again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Too easy and absolute BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I am not a big pulled pork lover, but my family really liked it. I had to add another bottle of sauce though because I let it set for awhile and it dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Made it for family's easter pot luck and everyone loved it. By far best bbq pulled prok recipe I ever ate and so easy!! Made with a 7lb pork shoulder roast and filled crock pot with root beer. I was skeptical of only using root beer as flavoring since I tend to use my whole spice shelf when cooking, but it is so yummy and not lacking in flavor. I cooked it overnight, drained, and shredded it. Put back in crockpot and added bbq sauce with a little water and cooked for another hour or so. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Have made this different times with cherry coke, regular coke and root beer. Always turns out great. I used Famous Dave's Devil's Spit bbq sauce as we like it hot. Last time I used 3 pork loin filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was so simple and tasted excellent!!! I soaked the meat over night in the root beer and added sauce to taste. My picky kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States