Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe though I agree it could have used way less liquid broth from the start as the pork ends up releasing it's own liquid which results in a diluted tasting sauce. I use powder/dried seasoning/chicken flavoring (Maggy cubes) and would suggest mixing this straight into the BBQ sauce in the crockpot, omitting the extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
We found this recipe on here in 2011 and have made it dozens of times since then. It's great for a family meal - I usually freeze half after I shred it (before adding BBQ sauce) to heat up a couple of weeks later. This has also been a hit at many picnics and corporate food days. Easy enough for the kids to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I was looking so forward to this and was very disappointed. Didn't like it at all. I did eat it, but won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe came out great it was very moist and delicious my husband and even my picky 5yr old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great slow cooker, bbq pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times and everybody loves it...so easy and tasty. I rub some salt, pepper, chopped garlic and onion powder on the pork before I pour over the root beer. I let it cook on low for about 8 hours, drain off the root beer and shred the pork, before placing it back in the slow cooker with a few bottles of BBQ sauce on low for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was easy & my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Kate Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! I used a pork shoulder instead of the tenderloin and it turned out amazing. Used A & W root beer, which I was skeptical about, but it turned out juicy and tender. Finally I used Stubbs Hot BBQ sauce and a little sweet baby rays because my family enjoys a spicy taste to their BBQ, not just sweet. I also recommend adding coleslaw to the sandwich it made it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe today, followed the original recipe, it was amazing! Served it on toasted ciabatta buns, will definetly be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Never will I use another pulled pork recipe. This one is the best and so easy. Big hit at the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States