Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
The root beer made the pork way too sweet. I had a hard time eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Like others have written, tenderloin is not the best cut for this, but it still came out well. I cooked it for 6hr 15min, made a Carolina style barbecue sauce and put homemade slaw on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Extremely easy and the meat was tender and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Extremely easy. I added a 1/2 sliced onion. The flavor was very good but the meat was dry. I used a tenderloin so next time I'll use a cheaper cut of pork. Husband liked it so it's worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent! I also used a Boston Butt instead of tenderloin as another user suggested. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was really amazing. My first time cooking pulled pork. At first seeing one of the recipes was root beer made me second think but as i read reviews from others i was excited to try this. I used a tip from another reviewer and rubbed black pepper and kosher salt before putting it in the slow cooker. used pork shoulder and filled the crock pot until the meat was covered. cooked for about 6-7 hours until the meat started to fall apart and i used rays honey and brown sugar to coat the pork. i let the pork sit for another hour to soak up the flavor of the bbq sauce. but definately amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lebrock blystone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as listed above and it was quite tasty! I used Jack Daniels original barbecue sauce and left it on the slower cooker for 11 hours. One of the easiest dinners I have ever made. Would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Great taste. Easy to make. Great for week night meal. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Perfect just as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennasteinle
Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We really like this as well. We added large pieces of onion on the bottom on the crock pot (large so we can pick them out before adding BBQ), salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the meet. Make a huge batch and freeze leftovers for quick dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States