Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I've made this a few times with different root beers and different bbq sauces to vary the flavor and sweetness level. Delicious results every time. Goes really well with potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Everyone in the family loved the pulled pork. I think they were surprised I had made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Super easy, especially with kids around. We are not huge pork fans, but this was so amazing. It will be something i make every two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrah Mccall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy, delicious and economical. Will make this again for a big crowd/ pot luck. I used a pork butt roast instead of tenderloin. It had more fat and was a traditional pulled pork consistency. I will try tenderloin to save on calories and cholesterol! I used Trader Joes Carolina BBQ sauce and retained a bit of the root beer sauce to balance out the vinegar taste. Great with cole slaw and baked beans. Next time I'll use up the collard greens to round it out. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Amato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wonderful! Make this recipe exactly as written – it is perfect. Made pulled pork July 5th and the second time was a charm. I also made this recipe on July 4th using the review suggestions cooking a Boston Butt. My guests enjoyed it, but I did not like it, the meat tasted gamey or something, just off a little to me. Using the tenderloin improved the sandwich for my taste at least. Thank you - my first experience making pulled pork - it is so easy. First review ever, recipe added into rotation menus per family requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made a BIG batch for 40 people for 4th of July party. A big hit -- delicious, cheap and easy!!! Got a 9 lb pork shoulder from the butcher, put it in my double size crock pot, poured a 2 liter bottle of cheap root beer on top and cooked on high for first two hours (to heat up root beer and get things simmering) then on low another 8 hours until the meat was falling apart easily. Made it a day ahead of time -- let it soak overnight in Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce, then reheated in the oven for a couple hours at about 300 degrees. Came out amazing -- had many compliments and few left overs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I served this for a 'Grads and Dads' event a couple of weeks ago. Instead of tenderloin, I used pork shoulder purchased from Costco. If you haven't purchased it there previously, start now. It was a spectacular piece of pork; much less fat than what you get at the grocery store. I assumed about 4 lbs of shoulder to substitute for 2 lbs of tenderloin. Otherwise, I used the recipe as stated, and thoroughly drained the fat when cooking was complete. I had to do one in the crock pot and the other in the oven. No difference except how long it took (oven was faster). Then I used bottled BBQ sauce (Kraft... was on sale). I got raves from my guests. I froze the leftovers in baggies and took one of the bags on our boat trip for July 4th. The encore performance was also easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
awesome recipe have used it a few times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe was amazing! So simple yet so delicious. No reason to make any changes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States