Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was great and easy. I served it on garlic toast. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
A LITTLE BLAND. NEEDS SOME TWEAKING TO KICK IT UP. PREFER BARBEQUE PORK 2 WAYS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweeteyedpea
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Total hit at my house!! Will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Amazingly simple and unbelievably good! I use Guy Fieri's Root Beer BBQ sauce too. Soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Pulled pork BBQ is a favorite of mine and cooking it in root beer really does make for tender, delicious meat. For me, this is a great, simple 4-star recipe that I'm able to make 5-star with a couple easy alterations. When I put the pork loin in my slow cooker, I dice up a large, sweet onion and press the pieces onto the top of the pork loin. I then sprinkle a couple tablespoons of sugar and a modest amount of cayenne pepper on top of the onions. The sugar allows the onions to caramelize and the onions and spice make for perfect, savory pulled pork that's flavorful even without sauce, if you'd like! I do like my sauce though and prefer to use a bottle of my favorite Carolina sauce or Sweet Baby Ray's, depending on my mood. I serve this BBQ on top of a slice of gluten-free bread. Note for Celiacs: make sure the BBQ sauce you use is gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very easy... but it's imperative to make the effort on a real good homemade barbecue sauce. I used bottled and was disappointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great pulled pork easy to make and will have plenty of leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalton Cortner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I've made this a few times with different root beers and different bbq sauces to vary the flavor and sweetness level. Delicious results every time. Goes really well with potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Everyone in the family loved the pulled pork. I think they were surprised I had made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States