Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We made this on a busy night, with Sweet Baby Rays Hickory and Brown Sugar BBQ sauce, and my family devoured it! Even my picky eater! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The Root beer does amazing things with this pulled pork! We couldn't get enough it was delicious! I used Diana's Chicken & Rib bbq sauce because that was all I had on hand. We served it on bakery fresh buns and topped with coleslaw. It will defiantly be a regular on the menu at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Listen up folks, this is it! I read some of the helpful reviews and this was my first time making this. I didn't add any seasoning or sear the meat or put any rub on it. Just a bottle of a&aw rootbeer and a 7lb pork shoulder instead of tenderloin (gotta lot of mouths to feed 'round here and tenderloin is expensive) but recipe is easy and spot on. Mine went in my Dutch oven cause I couldn't shove that big ol' swine in my crockpot! 325 for 4 hours in the oven and that was all that piggy said! I will definitely be adding this to the permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My picky eaters gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Not sure what i did wrong, but it was edible... just saying. i will have to stick with dry rub recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have never rated a recipe before but just had to on this one, this is the BEST pulled pork ever, like the others suggested, I used a shoulder roast instead but other than that I prepared exactly as written. My whole family loved it!! We will be adding this one! Thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great meal! I like it with less BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used a 5 lb pork butt roast and kept it in the crock pot on low for 10 hours. One word, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easy supper for a lazy day. Used a boston butt instead of tenderloin (way cheaper). Tossed it in the crock pot with the root beer and forgot about it until that night. Shredded/ drained it and added the BBQ sauce. After lunch today will make 3 meals for my family of 4 already from this. Thanks for the easy mode supper. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so good. Great for a casual dinner with friends so you can hang out with them instead of cooking the whole time. I made it with cole slaw, baked beans and french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States