Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I thought it needed salt and pepper. All-in-all, this is as simple as pulled pork can be. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silvermox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Good flavor and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
yummy!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
OK this should be 4 stars for wasting a great cut of pork. This is a perfect pot-luck meal. Yes its super simple and the flavor really comes from your BBQ sauce, but sometimes that's all you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was delicious! I cook this in a dutch oven and like to put the pork back in the oven for another 30-40 minutes or so after draining root beer and adding BBQ sauce. This allows the flavors time to get delicious together. And then I take the lid off crank up the oven to 500 and put it back in for another 10 minutes or so. This makes for some "burnt ends" as you would get on a grill. For BBQ sauce, I add 1/2 cup cider vinegar and a dash of red pepper flakes to a bottle of sweet baby ray's. YUM!! For those saying the pork shoulder is better I prefer the tenderloin - the shoulder is just too fatty for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Really good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz jankowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Hubby loved the end result. .even my 4 year old ate 1/2 a sans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dietitian1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moo Manz
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moo Manz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike B.
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Cooked it just as instructed just added a little seasoning at the end. Used Jack Daniels Original BBQ Sauce. ..... OMG!!! It's so good. I'm on a Paleo diet. I'm altering a strict diet with the use of Soda and Store bought BBQ sauce, but so what! It's bliss. No bread. Served with Sweet potatoes and roasted kale. #highlyrecommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike B.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I didn't really notice anything special from the root beer but I liked it anyway. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States