Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Amazingly simple and unbelievably good! I use Guy Fieri's Root Beer BBQ sauce too. Soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Pulled pork BBQ is a favorite of mine and cooking it in root beer really does make for tender, delicious meat. For me, this is a great, simple 4-star recipe that I'm able to make 5-star with a couple easy alterations. When I put the pork loin in my slow cooker, I dice up a large, sweet onion and press the pieces onto the top of the pork loin. I then sprinkle a couple tablespoons of sugar and a modest amount of cayenne pepper on top of the onions. The sugar allows the onions to caramelize and the onions and spice make for perfect, savory pulled pork that's flavorful even without sauce, if you'd like! I do like my sauce though and prefer to use a bottle of my favorite Carolina sauce or Sweet Baby Ray's, depending on my mood. I serve this BBQ on top of a slice of gluten-free bread. Note for Celiacs: make sure the BBQ sauce you use is gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very easy... but it's imperative to make the effort on a real good homemade barbecue sauce. I used bottled and was disappointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great pulled pork easy to make and will have plenty of leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalton Cortner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I've made this a few times with different root beers and different bbq sauces to vary the flavor and sweetness level. Delicious results every time. Goes really well with potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Everyone in the family loved the pulled pork. I think they were surprised I had made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Super easy, especially with kids around. We are not huge pork fans, but this was so amazing. It will be something i make every two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrah Mccall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy, delicious and economical. Will make this again for a big crowd/ pot luck. I used a pork butt roast instead of tenderloin. It had more fat and was a traditional pulled pork consistency. I will try tenderloin to save on calories and cholesterol! I used Trader Joes Carolina BBQ sauce and retained a bit of the root beer sauce to balance out the vinegar taste. Great with cole slaw and baked beans. Next time I'll use up the collard greens to round it out. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Amato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wonderful! Make this recipe exactly as written – it is perfect. Made pulled pork July 5th and the second time was a charm. I also made this recipe on July 4th using the review suggestions cooking a Boston Butt. My guests enjoyed it, but I did not like it, the meat tasted gamey or something, just off a little to me. Using the tenderloin improved the sandwich for my taste at least. Thank you - my first experience making pulled pork - it is so easy. First review ever, recipe added into rotation menus per family requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States