Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Dry, pulled pork needs to be made with a cheaper cut of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Doubled this recipe for a party, I did increase the time in the slow cooker to accommodate, but no other alterations. It was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious. Made it exactly according to the recipe, I chose "Sweet Baby Ray's" barbecue sauce (my favorite). You can definitely taste the root beer. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellykellytaco
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Soooo i added to the recipe a little! First i rubbed the tenderloin with sage,onion powder, garlic powder, coriander,cayenne pepper, paprika salt and pepper. Drizzled with olive oil and refrigerated overnight. The next day i browned the pork in my cast iron skillet on all sides then placed in crockpot with 1 yellow onion sliced and 1 tbl spoon minced garlic. Poured in the root beer and cooked on low for 61/2-7hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is AWESOME!! But as it's hard, and expensive, to find root beer here in Spain, I made it with Coke. My friends, husband and I loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really good and easy but next time I am going to add some BBq sauce the last hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoustonLil
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jleey
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
First time attempting pulled pork. Did a 3lb pork shoulder with two 12oz bottles of kroger root beer. Cooked on low for 10 hours & it was just falling apart. Drained & added bbq sauce. was a little too mushy for me but husband and brother absolutely loved it, said I had the local bbq spot beat haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I used a 2# boneless pork roast. Put it in the slow cooker, added 1 can of root beer, approximately two tablespoons of dehydrated onion and just 1/2 cup of bbq sauce. Cooked for about 8 hours. Added a bit mre bbq sauce after shredding the meat apart. Served over mashed potatoes- didn't feel like having bread! Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Greenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by averdugo23
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Had this recipe stored for a while and finally decided to give it a try. Like other reviewers, I added some seasoning to the pork before throwing it in my crockpot. I added ground pepper and garlic salt. This came out amazing! Although I will probably add more BBQ sauce on the next round. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was my first time making pulled pork on my own, and I was specifically looking for a tenderloin recipe because I personally did not want to deal with all of the fat on less lean pieces of meat! Worth it - I only spent $10 total on 2 1.5lb pork loins from my grocery store. I was skeptical - but in no way did this recipe taste like rootbeer after draining the liquid. The only thing I did different was cover the bottom and sides of the pork in the crockpot with a sliced yellow onion and a sprinkle of garlic powder. I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and served with a thinly sliced red onion and toasted sesame buns! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States