Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Used 3 lb pork shoulder to feed 4-5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family loved this recipe!! I used a pork roast instead because that's what I had in the freezer. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Im not a big pulled pork or beef anything, but my husband is and he loved it and so did i..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Fantastic! I will say all the flavor comes from the bbq sauce you use so make it a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I used Pork chops for this recipe. I placed 500ml of cider in slow cooker with them along with 1 large onion chopped, 3 cloves of garlic and salt and pepper. once the pork was cooked i took the liquid and veg out, liquidized them and having pulled the pork apart i soaked it in the now blitzed liquid. I later drained most of the liquid off before adding the bbq sauce and placing the pork back in heat for service. Superb flavour from the apple adding a lovely sweetness to the meat, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I am not the best cook in fact I really don't enjoy it. But my mother gave me a bunch of pork tenderloins and I had no idea how to cook them. When I found this recipe I thought this sounds easy enough. I followed the recipe exactly and my family of 7 loved it they are already asking when I am going to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Spann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used a 5 lbs shoulder cut (aka Boston Butt). Sow cooked for 6 hours, shredded, placed back into slow cooker, added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce and cooked on high for 30 mins. Once done, I toasted Kaiser Rolls and served. It got raving reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Simply Easy! Amazing taste. Rubbed salt, pepper and garlic powder on pork. Used boneless pork shoulder. Cheaper than tenderloin About $2.50 per lb. Cut the pork into 3 large pieces and sear the pork in my dutch oven. Added a can of root beer and slow cook on stove top for about 3 hours or until meat is tender. Didn't pour any liquid out. It evaporated. Did not use a whole bottle of sweet baby ray bbq sauce. but Just enough for my liking. Served it on hamburger buns and over rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My family loved this, the only thing extra I added was liquid smoke. I did not add the BBQ sauce cause we Iike putting it on ourselfs along with my homemade slaw. Will do this again!!!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Cary Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Was hesitant but WOW WAS I WRONG! Used a pork shoulder and trimmed the extra fat and connection tissue. Seasoned with salt/pepper and browned it well. I used 2 bottles of root beer and cooked on low for 10 hours. It shredded sooooo easily and the flavor was sooo good, I was surprised at the amount of the flavor imparted but not tasting like root beer. Huge hit and sooo darn easy,I won't make pulled pork any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States