Slow Cooker Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Simple and good recipe. My pickiest child loved it. I will use this recipe again. Also, I did use 8 cups instead of 8lbs potato. I also added some velveeta to it about a half hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Did not like this very much. It needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This soup was good. When I printed the recipe it called for eight pounds of potatoes so I made much more than called for. I think it should have read eight cups?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Very easy dinner for those cold winter days. I would add plenty of salt and pepper to taste. I am so glad that I tried this dish! It fed all my hungry "men" with some to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
First of all this soup was extremely bland. I added salt, pepper, and garlic just to choke it down. Secondly, The directions were not very clear on what size of cubes to cut the potatoes into..so I made them bigger. It turned out to be just potatoes with kind of a vegetable gravy. Very unappetizing. There must be better recepies than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Maybe I am just not fast in the kitchen, but I found the prep time of ten minutes to peel and cube 8 pounds of potatoes and prepare all the other ingredients to be a joke. The soup, more like lumpy mashed potatoes was okay, but I guess not good enough because nobody touched the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
thought the soup was good but I could not get it creamy enough. I added some potato flakes to make it thicker and it did work but the texture was not as smooth as I would like it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDWESTCINCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Potatoes didn't soften into a creamy soup after cooking as directed, so then I cooked another 6 hrs on high. Very bland even when I added cheese and too starchy--not at all what I expected from potato soup! Keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I added a few dashes of Mrs. Dash's Onion and Herb Powder when preparing the soup and a few more dashes about an hour b4 i served the soup. I put bacon bits, scallions and some cheddar on the side for folks to garnish the soup. Huge hit at the office food day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Maybe I did something wrong, but this soup had absolutely no taste to it whatsoever. We both worked so hard at making this, and were very disappointed to find it so blan. Maybe it was just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States