Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Moist, delicious, and perfect to come home to on a cold day! Uniquely flavorful. I did cube two russet potatoes and sprinkle them with seasoned salt to taste, placed on top of the carrots. Thanks for the excellent recipe! This is going to be a weekly meal at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Fabulous! I ended up using a small beef roast and a caribou roast I had on hand. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
So good! Didn't change a thing. Great gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The only red meat I have ever made before (and not very well) were hamburgers. I used trip-tip instead of chuck, and my fiancé devoured probably an entire pound of the 2.8, in one sitting. If he wasn't leaving for deployment I would've told him to slow down, but I don't think he'd listen!! I love onions, so I added an extra one-half of a whole onion. I also put in baby portabella halves, with 2 tablespoons of minced garlic (sprinkled over the top of the entire compilation); as for spices, I followed them to a "T," and I tell ya, I couldn't get enough myself (I typically eat white meat and fish only)!! My mother, who is a souis chef had this with me as a 25% deployment mark celebratory dinner, and even SHE asked for the recipe! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I love it and so do the most important people in my life!!! Also, the mozzarella Texas Toast is delicious paired with this dish, especially for cleaning up the gravy! I will be making this for years to come, it is a staple in my home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We've done lots of roasts and usually they turn out on the dry side but are ok. This recipe is our new favourite for doing a roast. It turned out juicy and flavourful. The kids even wanted seconds ! Thanks for this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Added potatoes and an extra gravy packet and water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a really good recipe and turned out great. I will play around with different seasonings but liked the overall outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I was dying to try this as the ingredients seemed unusual. I can't understand the rave reviews. We were very disappointed. My kids asked me not to make it again. I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Browned roast and then followed recipe. Really good, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States