Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We enjoyed it very much. I skipped the flouring step and left out the added salt (since the mixes already have plenty), and it turned out great! What's more, the next day we put the leftovers on toasted ciabatta rolls with mustard and cheddar cheese. If anything, the sandwiches tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Way too salty - I should have known better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was the best slow cooker meal that I have made. It was easy, and the meat was tender and delicious. I added small Youkon Gold potatoes. My husband usually dislikes anything from the slow cooker, and he can't wait to eat the leftovers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent flavor. I was pleasantly surprised. Made mashed potatoes and peas for sides. My roast was 3 1/2 lbs but I did not add additional seasoning packages, just a little extra water (maybe a cup total). Also threw in extra carrots (10 total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this over the weekend and my husband raved about it!! It was so easy to prepare and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was terrific! Tried it for the first time this weekend. Through it together before I headed out for a day of shopping with friends. We were visiting potters in Seagrove, NC, about 1-1/2 hours from home. I called my husband when we were headed back just to let him know when I could be expected and he told me, "by the way, I invited so-and-so and so-and-so over for dinner." It was absolutely perfect! I was also concerned with the conglomeration of flavors and wondered whether or not it would be too salty. The gravy was thick and flavorful and I think it helped a lot that I also added potatoes mid-way through the cooking. I did not salt the roast prior to dredging it. Very tasty! I'll definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is the best pot roast I've ever had! That is what my husband kept saying all through dinner. And I have to agree! I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect!. The flavor was awesome and it was so tender you could cut it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was good, not excellent. The seasoning mixes made it rather salty, I would use 1/2 of each and more water next time. Cooking time is way too long, at least for my crock pot, it was cooked (and slightly overdone) after 1 hr high + 3 hrs low, wish I had checked it sooner. I will try again with less seasoning, more vegies, and shorter cooking time, then this really will be a great roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this easy recipe, it's been around forever. But, I add tons and tons of veggies. Potatoes, carrots, onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, red bell peppers and fresh herbs. I think that helps to cut the salt issue some have with the just meat and packet version. I can't imagine a pot roast without veggies. I would never add additional salt! Wait until it is done and season then if necessary. I'll be making a yummy Cottage pie with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This absolutely best roast I've ever made! Easy to assemble and then just let it cook. The gravy was amazing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States