Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I love this recipe. It is quick to throw together and easy..I did add a bit more liquid and a bunch of vegetables along with a packet of onion soup mix because of all the extra water..it was very good and even with the extra liquid made a nice gravy. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Was hesitant but curious about how this would turn out because of the dry seasoning packets this recipe called for. I'm so glad I went with this pot roast, it came out delicious! I put half a cup of Sweet Red Roo wine (yellowtail red) and used 2 cups of water for the dry packet mi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is delicious! I was unsure of mixing those flavors, but the result is great! Only addition I made was redskin potatoes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My guy roomy and I just bought a crock pot neither one of us having used one before. I should also mention neither one of us really do that cooking thing either unless you consider making toast or a box of mac n cheese cooking lol. That being said, this recipe was super easy! The only variation I made was adding red potatoes cut into quarters and 1 cup of water. The roomy and I both agree that this was by far the best meal we've cooked and that dropping 25 bucks on a crock pot was an awesome investment! We will for sure be making this again, thank you Keylimeone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Did not add liquid as it makes enough of its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Yum! Will make again throwing some cut potatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is probably the best slow cooker pot roast that I have ever tried. I took it to my boyfriend and his coworkers for lunch and they ate the entire thing and were looking for more! (There were only 3 of them). I added some red potatoes and that was it-kept everything else the same. This has a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Husband rated this the best roast I have fixed, so I ditched the other recipes for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Tried this using beefy onion soup mix, ranch dressing mix, and brown gravy. The flavor was awesome!!! I will say however that the cooking time was way off for me. My slow cooker may run hot on the low setting, but 2 3/4 lb roast only took about 5 hrs on low and at that point was overdone. Will make this again, but will watch the roast a little more closely to avoid over cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this while house/pet sitting for a friend and somehow misplaced the dry beef gravy mix so i added a dry french onion mix I found in the house. The roast turned out great and I think the onion mix gave it a really nice kick. Will try it again with the gravy but if you want a good replacement or something different, there you go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States