Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Just made this yesterday. I made it exactly as it's listed here. It was simple and very tasty! The meat was very tender. This Ones's a keeper. Next time I will add celery stalks, and red potatoes along with the carrots and onions. It tasted even better today for lunch! Thanks, Ed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was great! I did everything exactly like it said, but also added potatoes. My husband lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissIssy
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This was amazing and so easy!!!! It wasn't the flavor i thought it was going to be. Next time i wont use the water and 2 onion's not one yum yum can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissIssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I wish that I could could give a 4.5. The only things I did differently were no salt or pepper, low sodium brown gravy mix & double carrots. It cooked for 8 hours. The sauce was amazing!!! I can't say that enough! The carrots absorbed the flavor perfectly. However, the sauce didn't thicken, which was fine, could always take it out & thicken it before serving. My meat was disappointing. It was dry & unflavored inside. We all had a little & smothered it in sauce. Then I sliced the rest & soaked it in the sauce overnight. The next day it was awesome, tender, flavored & juicy. So, in conclusion, I'm going to experiment to get the meat to taste better on the first day(maybe different cut, shorten time, slice before cooking?) but the sauce is my new favorite! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Like other reviewers, I was skeptical of this recipe but decided to give it a shot. Man am I glad I did! This roast is amazing! So full of flavor. I served it over egg noodles. My husband begged me to make this as often as possible! Definitely going to be a regular recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika Clouse-Morales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This has to be the MOST DELICIOUS pot roast I have ever tasted. I've been making my mom's recipe (baked in the oven)for years and it doesn't compare to the incredible flavors in this recipe. I was not sure about leaving out potatoes, but I did and served it with garlic mashed potatoes. So good and easy! Only thing I did different was to cut up the carrots into thirds and add as many as I can fit in the pot. The first time I made it I didn't have to share with anyone and I can vouch that it makes incredible leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Made this today & was very impressed!! I followed the directions exactly (although I used reduced sodium brown gravy) & it was fantastic! I made egg noodles to go along with it & also tried it with some leftover mashed potatoes - both were delicious. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe sounded so crazy, but had good reviews, so I had to try it. It is now a standard in our house. I've made it with chuck roast and pork roast, but otherwise cook it exactly by the recipe. Thank yous to the cook who submitted this. When I'm out of ideas, this always works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
amazing recipe, loved it and my husband fell in love with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Tried this recipe and loved it. After reading several reviews, I decided to use an extra cup of water and felt the flavors were perfect. I definitely feel it would have been too salty for my taste if I hadn't added the extra bit of water. I added a little flour to make gravy and served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States