Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Oh my gosh, so tender and savory! I couldn't stop eating!!! Easy to prepare; just be sure to allow for the full 8 hours to ensure the tenderness of the beef. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Long Kehoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe... Just had smaller amount of meat I rate this between 4-5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This pot roast is awesome! I've made it twice now, both times with mashed potatoes and the second time around I doubled the ranch, gravy, and italian mixes because we liked it so much. My boyfriend is pretty picky about what he eats. He loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie Lindquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I loved this roast. I used a bone in roast and I feel it was even more flavorful. Served it with some roasted potatoes and the gravy around the roast was actually thick enough to spoon on top of them. That has never happened with another roast! Don't skip the flour step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Hubby and 7 year old love this ! I've made it twice this week with mashed potatoes . So easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesus_Loves_Me90
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was my first slow cooker pot roast! And it was FABULOUS! Had to make a couple changes. I got a 3 1/2 pound rump roast, added quartered red potatoes and some celery. Two onions instead of one. My husband is allergic to an ingredient that is in nearly all dry gravy packets and jarred gravies, except for one. So I put in a jar and a half of gravy. And also just a couple spoons of minced garlic. It was beautiful! Though I needed to cook it a bit more for everything to be softer. My husband gave it a 10! Every wife loves to hear that, right? haha :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was my first time making this recipe. I looked at the reviews and thought I would give it a try. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was very good! I do have some other recipes I like better, but I like to try different things and this worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
One of my favorite dishes have it on a regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Farren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My husband said, "That's the best roast I've had my whole life." He's almost 50, so that's saying something! :) I just threw everything in the slow cooker and went to work. It was ready to eat when I got home. For next time, he suggested dropping in some chunks of potato with the onions and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States