Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious!!!!! So tender, and the gravy was great! Wonderful for someone who has trouble perfecting gravy (ie. myself!), as you do nothing to it. I may try this with less or no ranch mix. I couldn't exactly peg it, but I think it added something I could do without (and I like ranch). I also used reduced sodium gravy mix, which I would recommend. I'm not sure it can get much easier than this, especially for something so tasty! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good recipe. My only problem is that I wished I made more!! I followed it step by step except added a little garlic n seasoning to the dry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have to admit ... I too was skeptical about mixing all those dry mixes but the flavor was amazing! Served with a side of mashed potatoes and warm biscuits ... comfort food at its finest! This recipe is a KEEPER! Can't wait to make it on a cold, snowy day this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Easy, savory, and the way I enjoy my roast...slow-cooked! Next time I might add more veggies. The gravy/seasoning was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBananna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My husband likes it, so it must be good. He loves to cook and critique ' s everything... yeah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Good recipe. 1-pound bag of baby carrots was a great substitute for unnecessarily tinkering with larger carrots. I would add some Worcestershire or something similar to the gravy too or have horseradish on hand as a condiment. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
GRAVY from a crock pot? Yes! In our family, gravy is its own food group. I was amazed with the flavor and texture of the gravy. The only thing I did after putting everything in the crock pot was to turn the roast over about 3 hours into the cooking process. I made some substitutions based on what was on hand, onion soup mix, beef broth and 1/2 tsp of Kitchen Bouquet instead of gravy mix and Italian dressing. Sorry about the substitutions but I think the onions on the bottom and flouring the roast would make a great base (ie, gravy) for various flavors. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because it is very salty. My husband likes that but I could not serve it to guests. Conclusion: the method for gravy was great. Look for lower sodium options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I too was apprehensive of the seasoning mixture, but DO NOT change a thing! I made a little under 2.5 # roast and by the time I got home from work all that was left was one small Rubbermaid container for my husband to take to work. I was able to sneak a bite out of there, and let's just say, I will be making roast NO other way ever again! Easy and flavorful...I am so glad I came about this recipe. I did add potatoes with the carrots and 3/4 c water for slightly thinner gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yummy! I read the reviews prior about being too salty, so I just bought packages that were low in sodium. Also with each package I only used half. Still has great flavor! Like others I also added potatoes & celery and 1.5 C of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I cut the recipe in half since I only had one 2 pound chuck roast. My husband and I both loved it. Served with mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States