Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The best pot roast I have ever had. I added potatoes, carrots and mushrooms to the point where my crock pot was ready to burst. It impressed my husband AND his boss/friend who we had over for dinner. They cleared out the roast that night to my surprise (surprise that their stomachs didn't explode that is!) But I was able to use the left over gravy (that my husband didnt manage to sneak in and sop up with bread) to make an absolutely heavenly shepherds pie to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Lutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Easy and so delicious. My husband thought it was a bit oily, but I attribute that to the fatty meat I used next time I will add potatoes. I followed the recipe to a t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great Recipe! Family Loved all the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wafflething
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
So the best slow cooked pot roast recipes I have tried yet. Gravy came out a little too thin but easy to fix by adding some more flour. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was as good as all the other reviews stated! I put five garlic cloves at the bottom of the crockpot with the onions. I took flour, pepper, and granulated garlic and put it in a gallon size Ziploc bag. I rinsed the roast in water then put it in the Ziploc bag. Once sealed I shook it around and used my hands from the outside of the bag to knead the flour mixture into the roast (instead of using a plate like the directions stated-less messy). I then dumped the whole bag into the crockpot, extra flour and all. It made for a creamer gravy, I believe. I increased the water to 3/4 cup since I was using some extra flour. I found a gravy packet that was low sodium and I think that helped with the salty taste. Mine wasn't salty at all. I really thought that there wouldn't be enough liquid when I poured it over the four pound roast. When I got home from work sure enough the liquid was almost all the way to the top. Don't know how it happened, but it did. I put carrots and potatoes over the top of the roast like recommended in an earlier post. This was great and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. Very easy to do in the morning then you have dinner right when you get home from work. I put leftovers into single serve containers for easy grabbing to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is my favorite pot roast recipe and it's so easy. We never cared for the leftovers with my other recipes but with this one even they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Nixon
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved it, I also added red wine and potatoes witch softened up the tangy flavours. Served it over rice with corn bread. My first pot roast ever, thank you for the recipe.... Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I've always loved the Amish Restaurants' Roast Beef, and this Recipe gives you the same wonderful taste and flavors ! I added potatoes along with the carrots. Serve with French Bread to sop up the tasty gravy ! It's DEEELICIOUS ! Kids & hubby asked for seconds !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Very tender meat. I added carrots but will add more vegetables next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious!!!!! So tender, and the gravy was great! Wonderful for someone who has trouble perfecting gravy (ie. myself!), as you do nothing to it. I may try this with less or no ranch mix. I couldn't exactly peg it, but I think it added something I could do without (and I like ranch). I also used reduced sodium gravy mix, which I would recommend. I'm not sure it can get much easier than this, especially for something so tasty! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States