Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This has to be the best pot roast I've ever eaten! I did make a couple of changes: first, I was concerned about the saltiness that some reviewers warned about so I upped the water to almost cover the entire roast. I know this sounds like a lot of water but in the end I was so happy I did because I put the left over in the freezer at the request of my picky eater who wants to add it to her steak :D. Second, instead of onions and dry beef gravy, I substituted 2 packages of Lipton onion soup mix only because I was rushing. Oh, and I added baby carrots and celery during the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Enjoyed it very much ! Great flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
So forgiving! I loved the flavor, my husband hates pot roast but loved this and even the picky kids ate it without complaint. I forgot the onion. I didn't have italian dressing mix but Italian spice mix so I used it instead, just a bunch of shakes, and I sure didn't take the time to coat it all nicely. I tossed the roast in the crock pot, all the dry ingredients on top of it then turned the tap on over top of it all to mix it all up on top. I gave it a bit of a swirl and closed the lid. It was already noon by then so I turned it on to high until we ate at 5:30. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Best pot roast recipe without nasty cream of mushroom soup. Plenty of gravy leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissGreta
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My boyfriend and I made this today. It was simply amazing! The only changes we made were a cup of water instead of a half cup and then we also added in red potatoes. The roast was really tender! The gravy was my favorite part :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
What a great recipe - quick and easy. The carrots were outstanding soaked with all of the flavorings. I accidently picked up spicy ranch mix - but it still worked - gave the flavor an extra kick. My boyfriend got home before I did and add a little more water just to thicken the "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rital1982
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The husband loves pot roast, so I figure I give it a try. WOW. Although not really a meat person, I loved this! Made the recipe as directed and added baby carrots and potatoes. YUM! Not too salty and not sweet (that a previous review complained about).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Amazing recipe! The only thing I added was a 1/4 cup of red wine and a dash of beef seasoning to spice it up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolynninsrq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Good and simple recipe, but the key to any kind of meat dish in the crock pot is to brown it first on all sides. I realize that it messes up another pot and defeats the purpose of using a slow cooker somewhat, but there's no other way to get that brown color and flavor on the meat. I did omit the Ranch dressing mix to cut down on the sodium and added some celery and small potatoes to the pot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States