Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This absolutely best roast I've ever made! Easy to assemble and then just let it cook. The gravy was amazing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Tried this recipe today and needless to say, there's nothing left. It was awesome. After reading some of the other posts, I worried it would be too salty but we thought it was fine. I added some cubed yukon potatoes and a little bit more water but otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make this one again. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! First time cooking it and it came out awesome! ! I did add more water than suggested cuz I wanted to cover the meat and carrots to ensure everything cooked through! Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was so easy. I loved how you could serve it from the same pot. The self made gravy was so yummy. I will make it again. My husband helped with the meal and browned the meat first then we coated it with flour. It worked just fine. (He had not read the recipe all the way through when he tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This worked really well and did have more taste than normal slow cooker pot roast. I cubed some potatoes and added them to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Super good and super easy. I cooked this in the oven on 300 for 4 1/2 hours. Covered roasting pan. Added about a cup more water. Be sure and put the carrots in. They were excellent. Served over mashed potatoes. I did not salt the meat as the packets of seasoning have plenty of salt but did use the pepper. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I did something different here. I substituted a 4.5lbs pork shoulder for the beef roast and used 2 packets of pork gravy, doubled the rest of the recipe, cooked it on high for 6hrs plus threw in some cut up gold potatos at the three hour mark. It came out great! Plus, the house smelled wonderful well into the night time. It is now on our list to serve when we have company, it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenYounger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I can't make a roast...ever! This was awesome. Everyone loved it. So easy and the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this tonight and followed it to a T!!!! It was by far the best pot roast I have ever made!!!! It had wonderful flavor!!!!!! Next time I will add potatoes!!!! Will make this over and over again!!!! FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I'm giving this thing two stars because the meat was very tender. That is the only good thing I can say about it. Nine hours later, which is how long I had to cook the roast, it didn't smell as bad, but it still wasn't that great. I can't even describe the taste, but it wasn't anywhere near being a two star recipe, let alone the four or five some of the others gave it. The problem is the meat alone cost me twelve dollars so I have to eat it, whether I like it or not. My best advice is to make this at your own risk. I think you might want to test the ingredients first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States