Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
So good! Didn't change a thing. Great gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The only red meat I have ever made before (and not very well) were hamburgers. I used trip-tip instead of chuck, and my fiancé devoured probably an entire pound of the 2.8, in one sitting. If he wasn't leaving for deployment I would've told him to slow down, but I don't think he'd listen!! I love onions, so I added an extra one-half of a whole onion. I also put in baby portabella halves, with 2 tablespoons of minced garlic (sprinkled over the top of the entire compilation); as for spices, I followed them to a "T," and I tell ya, I couldn't get enough myself (I typically eat white meat and fish only)!! My mother, who is a souis chef had this with me as a 25% deployment mark celebratory dinner, and even SHE asked for the recipe! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I love it and so do the most important people in my life!!! Also, the mozzarella Texas Toast is delicious paired with this dish, especially for cleaning up the gravy! I will be making this for years to come, it is a staple in my home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We've done lots of roasts and usually they turn out on the dry side but are ok. This recipe is our new favourite for doing a roast. It turned out juicy and flavourful. The kids even wanted seconds ! Thanks for this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Added potatoes and an extra gravy packet and water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a really good recipe and turned out great. I will play around with different seasonings but liked the overall outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I was dying to try this as the ingredients seemed unusual. I can't understand the rave reviews. We were very disappointed. My kids asked me not to make it again. I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Browned roast and then followed recipe. Really good, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made as directed, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Strafaci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Like the rest I was worried about the salt but this was just fine. I doubled & added potatoes on top & people loved this. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwrightwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States