Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Joseph Cheuvront
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I'm actually not a fan of pot roast usually, but this was really delicious! I did baby red potatoes and baby carrots on the bottom, roast on top. The seasoning mix was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This roast is delicious!!! I use low sodium brown gravy , add turnips and potatoes. You can also use better cuts of meat other than chuck for even better results. Very easy to make, has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is my favorite pot roast recipe. The only change I make is another half cup of water since we are from New Orleans and eat everything on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
It's really good! I have a gluten allergy so I substituted corn starch instead of flour and bought gf seasoning packets. So easy and extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent slow cooker for beef meal. I added potatoes...red, Yukon, Fingerlings will do. Added white onion and Brown Gravy mix..."Simply Organgic", Lipton Onion Recipe Secrets Mix, and dry Italian-style salad dressing mix. Can cook faster, higher heater... @4 hrs. Either slow or fast... Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I had high hopes for this, as I'm always looking for "that" slow cooker pot roast, but this wasn't it - I was surprised that it was a bit bland, and just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was amazing ! My family loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This seemed like such a good idea, and the reviews were great. Unfortunately it was another in a long history of pot roast failures for me: Dry meat, fatty broth, bland veggies. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is outstanding. Easy to make and the taste is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Yes. I've made it several times and it is always great. I add potatoes with the carrots and a little garlic with the onions and it always turns out great and is a big hit! Love how quick and easy it is and that you don't have to brown roast first. 10 mins or less to get in slow cooker then house smells great all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States