Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was amazing ! My family loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This seemed like such a good idea, and the reviews were great. Unfortunately it was another in a long history of pot roast failures for me: Dry meat, fatty broth, bland veggies. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is outstanding. Easy to make and the taste is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Yes. I've made it several times and it is always great. I add potatoes with the carrots and a little garlic with the onions and it always turns out great and is a big hit! Love how quick and easy it is and that you don't have to brown roast first. 10 mins or less to get in slow cooker then house smells great all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Absolutely THE BEST pot roast ever. I'm usually a pretty bad cook, but I followed this recipe exactly and everyone LOVED it. This is my go to meal now. Thanks keylimeone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunflowerTina
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Perfect exactly as is! I hate when people review with high stars but change the entire recipe. I followed this to a t and made mashed potatoes as a side. It's my new favorite recipe! I was worried there wouldn't be enough liquid but it turned out perfectly. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
We substituted bottled Italian dressing for the water since we did not have the packet kind. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Rich & delicious!! And my eldest son, who believes he makes the best roast, proclaimed it was the best roast he had ever eaten (and he has no problem saying a food isn't up to his standard.) The gravy is thick and has wonderful flavor. This is absolutely the go-to recipe for roast, in our family now. Eldest son just arrived for Christmas Eve, and when asked if he had anything he particularly wanted, this evening, he said "that roast you made!" He agreed that tomorrow would be soon enough, so I'm off to buy a chuck roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Best roast I ever made. I add a little more water but no more than a cup or else it will lose the gravy and be runny. Seemed to taste a bit better in roasting pan for some reason, but still good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We loved it! I cooked it over the stove for about 2 hours,but next time I will push it to 2.5 hours. I added potatoes to it. I also think next time I will not sprinkle the salt as the seasonings in my opinion provide enough salt. I added more water about 3/4 cups, since I like a bit of thick soup in anything that is stew like recipe. The potatoes helped to the thickening of the recipe so if you think that much water will be too much think about adding the potatoes. The thickness will be just right. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States