Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Easy to make, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe and just did not like the combination of flavors. My favorite part of a pot roast is the vegetables and the gravy in this really drowned them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So like everyone else I waa skeptical of the packets but I used them anyway!!! I was worried about the comments that deemed it to salty so here is what I did... #1 I didn't pre salt or pepper the roast... I just cleaned it and rolled it in the flour... #2 I used 1 1/2 cups of water and 1/2 cup of red wine... cut up red potatoes and used baby carrots and Tada!!! Perfection!!! My honey looooved it and got up and got his own seconds and I looked at him and he said and I quote " honey when I say this roast is REALLY good" and even my picky eater gobbled it all up!!! It was a win for my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I halved the seasoning packets and it was still way too salty and had a weird after taste. I will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Wow! GREAT taste and so tender. Had the onions in the pot, the flour pounded into the roast before I discovered I did not have Italian dressing seasoning...Used 1/2 c liquid Italian dressing for the liquid instead of water. Just whisked together with the ranch dressing mix and the gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The best pot roast I have ever had. I added potatoes, carrots and mushrooms to the point where my crock pot was ready to burst. It impressed my husband AND his boss/friend who we had over for dinner. They cleared out the roast that night to my surprise (surprise that their stomachs didn't explode that is!) But I was able to use the left over gravy (that my husband didnt manage to sneak in and sop up with bread) to make an absolutely heavenly shepherds pie to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Lutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Easy and so delicious. My husband thought it was a bit oily, but I attribute that to the fatty meat I used next time I will add potatoes. I followed the recipe to a t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great Recipe! Family Loved all the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wafflething
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
So the best slow cooked pot roast recipes I have tried yet. Gravy came out a little too thin but easy to fix by adding some more flour. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was as good as all the other reviews stated! I put five garlic cloves at the bottom of the crockpot with the onions. I took flour, pepper, and granulated garlic and put it in a gallon size Ziploc bag. I rinsed the roast in water then put it in the Ziploc bag. Once sealed I shook it around and used my hands from the outside of the bag to knead the flour mixture into the roast (instead of using a plate like the directions stated-less messy). I then dumped the whole bag into the crockpot, extra flour and all. It made for a creamer gravy, I believe. I increased the water to 3/4 cup since I was using some extra flour. I found a gravy packet that was low sodium and I think that helped with the salty taste. Mine wasn't salty at all. I really thought that there wouldn't be enough liquid when I poured it over the four pound roast. When I got home from work sure enough the liquid was almost all the way to the top. Don't know how it happened, but it did. I put carrots and potatoes over the top of the roast like recommended in an earlier post. This was great and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. Very easy to do in the morning then you have dinner right when you get home from work. I put leftovers into single serve containers for easy grabbing to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States