Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is delicious! I was unsure of mixing those flavors, but the result is great! Only addition I made was redskin potatoes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My guy roomy and I just bought a crock pot neither one of us having used one before. I should also mention neither one of us really do that cooking thing either unless you consider making toast or a box of mac n cheese cooking lol. That being said, this recipe was super easy! The only variation I made was adding red potatoes cut into quarters and 1 cup of water. The roomy and I both agree that this was by far the best meal we've cooked and that dropping 25 bucks on a crock pot was an awesome investment! We will for sure be making this again, thank you Keylimeone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Did not add liquid as it makes enough of its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Yum! Will make again throwing some cut potatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is probably the best slow cooker pot roast that I have ever tried. I took it to my boyfriend and his coworkers for lunch and they ate the entire thing and were looking for more! (There were only 3 of them). I added some red potatoes and that was it-kept everything else the same. This has a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Husband rated this the best roast I have fixed, so I ditched the other recipes for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Tried this using beefy onion soup mix, ranch dressing mix, and brown gravy. The flavor was awesome!!! I will say however that the cooking time was way off for me. My slow cooker may run hot on the low setting, but 2 3/4 lb roast only took about 5 hrs on low and at that point was overdone. Will make this again, but will watch the roast a little more closely to avoid over cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this while house/pet sitting for a friend and somehow misplaced the dry beef gravy mix so i added a dry french onion mix I found in the house. The roast turned out great and I think the onion mix gave it a really nice kick. Will try it again with the gravy but if you want a good replacement or something different, there you go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So simple- but the roast falls apart, it's so tender and does not disappoint anyone- from my one year old to my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was great! My husband has been begging for pot roast for the past two weeks and this recipe gave just the amount of effort I wanted to put into it. I got low sodium mixes and nixed the salt when I sprinkled the pepper on it. I can definitely see how it came out too salty for a lot of people, make sure you get the low sodium mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States